MY 1st COFFEE DATE……..THE APRIL ULTIMATE COFFEE DATE

The April Ultimate Coffee Date

Ultimate-Coffee-Date-Badge-e1416682466503

This is my first time joining the Ultimate Coffee Date and I am excited to sit down with everyone and share a virtual cup of coffee.  I am enjoying a salted caramel vanilla nut coffee-so yummy!

Thank you hosts DeborahCoco and Lynda!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I should be sleeping right now.  I have been having the hardest time falling and staying asleep.  I thought I had gotten past this but  its back to late nights and tossing and turning.  I think it may have to do with my eating or just having too much on my mind.  Thankfully it is the weekend so the tiredness wont affect too much- I hope.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I am really excited to be going to NYC to visit my dad this weekend.  The kids haven’t seen him since last Spring I think-no bueno at all!! I am excited to see him interact with them. Growing up my dad was never the ‘hang with the kids’ type but with my kids he is a totally different person that is awesome to see.  I have to admit that at first I was almost jealous of them getting the dad  I never had but I got over it and appreciated the fact that they will have this awesome relationship with him and I get to witness it!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I am excited to eat Starburst Jelly Beans on Easter Sunday!!  I wonder who will eat more, me or the kids.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I hate how bloated I get on my cycle. Every month it makes me feel like all of my hard work eating well, running and working out was for nothing.  I know it is a girl thing but I tell you it gets me every month!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I wish I could be as good as a wife as I am a mom.  I put so much energy and effort into my kids, I often neglect my husband (of course not purposely but it happens).  Does anyone have any suggestions or tips?

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I am excited about Spring time and Spring time running/racing.   I am doing the Cherry Blossom for the 1st time and I can’t wait.  I haven’t trained like I should but I know I will be fine. I am doing a race with the family to benefit childhood cancer, to celebrate the life of one truly amazing boy, Ben Goldfogle and to Benefit my son’s school PTA-Ben’s Run. I am really excited about this because this will be our first run as a family.  My 4 1/2 yr old will be run/walking a mile, my son and husband the 5K and I am doing the 5 miler.  The kid’s and I are doing another run-Jeremy’s Run-to benefit The Partnership for Drug Free Kids, the Jeremy Glass Memorial Scholarship Fund at theKolmac Foundation, and MedStar Montgomery’s Addiction and Mental Health Services Outreach Program “Jeremy’s Hour: Knowledge Can Save a Life”. in May as well.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I am finished my cup, thank you for inviting me to enjoy a cup, wish you a Happy Easter and let you know that I can’t wait to meet up with you next month!

What are you excited about?

16 thoughts on “MY 1st COFFEE DATE……..THE APRIL ULTIMATE COFFEE DATE

  1. fitnessmomwinecountry says:

    Hello Tamieka, thanks for joining us and so glad to see you. I hear about so many people running the “Cherry Blossom” I can only imagine just how beautiful that is. I don’t have tips about the kids and hubby thing. I tend to be a helicpoter parent myself, but the kids are older now so not so much. Hubby and I always make time each night for one another when the kids go to bed. We like to do a date night dinner once in a while at home, that is nice. I am totally eating candy tomorrow, but I love the See’s Rocky Road egg, in fact I slice it up and chill it and have it with a glass of red wine. How bad is that? I can’t wait to follow and read more. Happy Weekend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Thanks! I am so excited about Cherry Blossom it is ridiculous! I am so tired by time the kids are in bed but I figure I will have to save some of that for hubby time :). Me and candy are getting it in tomorrow!!! #noshame Red wine sounds perfect!!! Happy Easter!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Coco says:

    Thanks for joining the coffee date! I think when your kids are younger they do demand more attention, but date nights can help keep that balance. I’m doing Cherry Blossom too!

    Like

  3. Deborah @ Confessions of a Mother Runner says:

    So glad you linked up for coffee-I love these posts! Cherry Blossom is one of my fave races and I didn’t get in this year. It’s funny how parents change when they become grand parents. I noticed that with mine as well. Now that you mention it, I think I am a better mom than I am a wife as well. Something to work on for sure! Have a great day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mary Beth Jackson says:

    Funny what grandkids will do to a man, right? I hope you all enjoy your visit! I love Easter weekend and church and lunch and jelly beans and spring and sunshine 🙂 It is a great time of year! Good luck with the Cherry Blossom run!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kelli says:

    Your coffee sounds much tastier than mine! So awesome that you are running cherry blossom. I lived in DC 4 years but I never managed to do that one. Have a good weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

