Thinking Out Loud #4- My week is a little off….

IT’S THURSDAY!!!

That means……Screen-Shot-2014-11-11-at-8.49.52-PM

 Thank you for allowing me to link-up with you, Amanda  @ Running with Spoons!

Pre-Thought:

It’s Spring Break week and so my week is a little off. I haven’t blogged since Saturday and glad for Thinking Out Loud to get my thoughts out!

Thought #1:

TODAY IS MY SON’S 7th BIRTHDAY!!!

I am so in love with this little boy!!! I know I am biased but he is the most amazing little man that I know!!  He brings me such joy EVERYDAY!!! I just love me some him!!!

image

Thought #2-

Celebrating my mom!

My mom is AMAZING!!!  She recently retired from Howard University College of Dentistry where she has been influencing students and staff for over 30 years.  On Thursday, she was inducted into the Omicron Kappa Upsilon Dental Honor Society as a lifetime member.

image

Thought #3-

The visit to visit my dad in NYC was WONDERFUL!!!  The kids had a great time sight-seeing, planting flowers and veggies, composting and playing games with my dad. It was such an awesome experience watching them interact and have so much fun together. We are going back in the summer to see the fruits of their labor in the garden.

image

AND

I got to run from my dad’s house to Prospect Park and enjoyed the scenery and the people.  It was a nice change of scenery.
image

Thought #4-

It’s almost time for the Cherry Blossom 10 miler…..I am so excited!!

Look what I got form Lululemon…..it looks like Cherry Blossoms on the jacket-how cute!!! and it was on sale….WIN….WIN!!!! I love the way lululemon fits me but I do not love the prices at all…I will stalk and get  items on sale.I was so excited that this was still available and in my size 🙂 It is supposed to be beautiful on Sunday so I will probably wear this to, before and after the race.

image

Thought #5

Football season starts on Sunday.  I don’t think I will be able to play after running 10 miles but I am excited for the season.

image

Thought #6

I have been participating in the #rockyourcore challenge and my ABS are on FIRE!!!! That’s a good thing-right?

#rockyourcore with Jill and a few fabulous other fit-bloggers:

Rock-Your-Core-Challenge-Calendar

Diatta from Femme Fitale Fit Club
Safari from Tri-ing To Run Boston
Maureen from Organically Mo 
Courtney from Eat Pray Run DC
Sheila from The Frugal Exerciser
Amber from  NutriFitMama
Erika from MCM Mama Runs
Nicole from Fitful Focus
Deborah from Confessions of a Mother Runner

Have an awesome Thursday!!!! What are you thinking about today?

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

2 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud #4- My week is a little off….

  1. Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin says:

    Yup what adorable kids! Wishing for a great day for the Birthday Boy! I don’t own anything Lululemon because of the prices 😦 but that jacket is so cute and will be perfect for your Cherry Blossom run! What an honor for your Mom I know your proud! Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alanna says:

    Happy Birthday to your son! I’m so glad that you had a nice trip to NYC. I totally agree with you about Lululemon. I love their stuff but seriously those prices! Happy Thursday! Hopefully I’ll see you on Sunday! Good luck!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

