Week/Weekend Update and Marvelous Monday!

It’s Marathon Monday!!!!

image

It’s another Monday and so that means linking up with Tara for another edition of Weekend Update!

I will say it again and again,  Mondays are a bit more fun now because I get to share with you all about my weekend and I also get to see what everybody else did over the weekend!

Weekend-Edition

Last week,I found another Monday link up: Katie for Marvelous in my Monday!
Welcome Marvelous Monday!

MiMM-150x150

Week update:
My week has been pretty uneventful health and fitness wise. What was initially going to be a couple days off after running the Cherry Blossom 10 miler turned into a week of rest and recovery.

I use to totally freak out about this thinking all of my fitness goals and achievements  would all vanish during those rest days. How silly right! I have now become more willing to listen to my body and when it says rest, I say for how long? This week it was for the entire week (outside of football practice on Wednesday).

What I learned though is that when I take a rest week, I may not also take a rest week from healthy and planned eating. It is either both working out and healthy eating OR Rest AND healthy eating. I feel the difference of a full rest week from working out AND willy nilly eating. Nothing getting on track can’t work out but for sure lesson learned!

Weekend Update:
Friday:
The kiddies and I watched the movie Home. They had actually seen it with my sister the weekend before but I hadn’t seen it, so we watched it. It was a cute movie. The best part was when the kiddies were watching a very emotional part of the movie (no spoilers here) and they both started crying and we’re questioning what was happening to them. They were like-i am happy but why am I crying? This lead to an after movie chat about feelings, emotions and empathy.

Saturday:
I actually did not do my normal gymnastics/soccer mom driving around. Daddy had that duty this Saturday. Instead, I did a fashion show. I used to do fashion shows in college regularly but since then, I only do shows for my aunt. This was one of our annual shows that is a fund-raiser for the AKA sorority. It was well attended with over 600 people. One of our models was also an America’s Next Top Model Alumni.

It’s not often you will find me all dolled up so I thought I would share a few pics.

image

image

Sunday:
My son and I joined my local Moms Run This Town (MRTT) for our monthly meet up. Since my football game was not until 3 it was perfect to get out this morning. My son ran and I walked. He ran laps around me-lol! He is surely a runner in training.

image

Sunday afternoon was spent playing football. We played hard and came up with the win.

Sunday evening was meal prepping and grilling. I am ready to get back on track for the week. I have grilled chicken, steak and salmon.  I will have veggies and sweet potato to complete my meals.

image

My workout plan for this week:
Monday-rest and #rockyourcore abs

Tuesday- #rockyourcore cardio and weights (lower body)

Wednesday-#rockyourcore abs and 3 miles
-Football Practice

Thursday- #rockyourcore abs and upper body

Friday-Full body workout

Saturday- Ben’s Run 5 miles

Sunday-Football

I am looking forward to getting back on track in terms of working out and eating.

I hope everyone has had a Wonderful weekend and has a Marvelous Monday and a Wonderful week ahead.

What did you do this weekend? What was your highlight?

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

10 thoughts on “Week/Weekend Update and Marvelous Monday!

  1. Alanna says:

    Sounds like you had a great weekend! You look awesome all dressed up! So fancy! I never get dressed up either.

    That’s great that your son went with you to run on Sunday. That’ll be fun once my daughter is a little older. She’s getting heavy to push in the stroller already! Happy Monday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

