Wow! /Wild Workout Wednesday-My Run(con)fessions…..

It’s Wednesday and I have the pleasure of linking up with 2 Link-ups:

WOW Wednesday

WOW WORKOUT WEDNESDAYS! with 

The Frugal Exerciser and Femme Fitale Fit Club

&

Wild Workout Wednesday

Wild Workout Wednesday with  Angelena Marie from  Angelena Marie: Happy, Healthy & Balanced , Upala at Pretty in Pink Fitness, and Amber at Bold Fit Mom!

Earlier this week Jen @ Pretty Little Grub  shared a few of her confessions on her blog. I thanked her for honesty and for keeping it real because I have found that sometimes I don’t share my slip ups to many people and I find that I internalize my guilt or present in a non authentic way and that is totally against who I am. Jen I hope it’s ok that I piggyback on your confessions…..

I also found Mary‘s Runfessions…it seems many people have things to confess….glad I am not the only one!

Runfessions-300x295

So today as I begin to reflect on my April goals I will share my confessions for this month (so far)

Taking a week off after Cherry Blossom 10 miler was the best thing for my body

Confession: I appreciated the break and know that it was the right decision for me and my body but hated every minute of it!!!

Getting back into a routine after a break

Confession: I have a set workout plan for this week which started with a rest day on Monday and subsequent workouts for the remainder of the week.  I worked out hard yesterday-yeah me……but did not wake up to workout this morning….. :(.  I do plan to go for a run at lunch today to get back on track.

Today’s workout was:

Bar Bell Squats-3 set of 10 with 50lbs on the BarBell

Walking Lunges = 3 set of 10 with 45lbs on the BarBell

Stiff Legged Dead Lift:= 3 sets of 10 with 65lbs on the BarBell

1 leg bridges on step-3 sets of 12

Fire Hydrants- 3 sets of 12

Kick backs-3 sets of 12

Today’s lunchtime run will be 3-4 miles.

My workout plan for this week:

Wednesday-#rockyourcore abs and 3 miles
-Football Practice

Thursday- #rockyourcore abs and upper body

Friday-Full body workout

Saturday- Ben’s Run 5 miles

Sunday-Football

Rock Your Core:

Confession: I have not done the core workouts on the slotted day since week one.  I did complete week 1 and 2 successfully but have missed and struggled in week 3 and 4. I think I will rock my core again in May for real this time!

Structured eating:

Confession: I have not been eating the most healthy.  My girlfriend and I usually grill every weekend so that we have our meat for the week which I pair with veggies and sweet potato. this makes for easy food prep and healthy eating.  When she an I talked this weekend, we recognized that it had been almost 3 weeks since we have grilled which means I have been make shifting on my meals and just winging it. what I know is that I do  not do well when I wing it!  I haven’t gone too crazy (those 2 bags of jelly beans at Easter don’t count!) but I am looking forward to getting and staying on track.  We grilled on Sunday so I am set and doing well.

These are my confessions….do you have any you want to share?

13 thoughts on “Wow! /Wild Workout Wednesday-My Run(con)fessions…..

  1. HoHo Runs says:

    I think little breaks do us good, even though we despise them. My eating has not been good this month either. I’m glad to hear you eat sweet potatoes. I LOVE them. Plain. I’m looking forward to a regular running routine in May. Have a great weekend!

    Like

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Thanks! Yes I am looking forward to a control-Alt-Del in May! I don’t know what and how things got so off base this month. LOVE Sweet potato! I cut them up, coat in coconut oil and then bake in the oven……delicious!!!

      Like

  2. mkadens1 says:

    After reading Meb’s book, I don’t feel so bad when I feel like I need more recovery time. I’m glad you rested up after CB10, even if you didn’t want to. I’m so with you on winging meals. That has been me too lately. THanks for linking up!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bendiful says:

    Being honest is so important! We so often get sucked into doing things because we “said” we would it’s important to listen to your body when it needs a rest. I think I’ve done ONE #rockyourcore move. I’ve been bad. Great workout!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

