TOTR-Warm Weather Apparel

It’s Tuesday and that means Tuesdays on the Run (TOTR) with Erica at mcmmamaruns,

Tuesdays-on-the-run

She is joined by  Patty of noguiltlife and April of runthegreatwidesomewhere. Today’s theme is Favorite Warm Weather Apparel.

Quite appropriate since the last time I linked up with TOTR I shared my Spring Training goals.

It is actually hard for me to start thinking about Spring apparel as the weather is just not cooperating at all!!! Tomorrow morning for my run, it is going to feel like 31 degrees and I am going to have on cold gear!

IMG_20150427_224448

Ok enough already……bring on Spring!!!!

I do love transitioning into warm weather running as it allows me to wear my favorite Nike Half Zip element Tops.  They are super light and soft feeling and easy to take off and tie around the waist if I warm up too much.  I have a few but my favorite are the teal and lime green ones that I own.

IMG_20150427_224355 IMG_20150427_224409

I never notice the reflectivness of the teal one until this picture!

Transitioning to warm weather also means pretty colors and I love bright pretty colors.

My favorite tights to wear are my 1st capris that I got from Lululemon. I actually got them from the outlet store in Orlando. i LOVE these tights.  They fit me to a tee and the pattern is so cool.

IMG_20150427_224238

For bright colors, I got to my favorite Road Runner Sports tank and capri.  the colors are so bright and scream Spring!!!! Maybe if I wear these around the house, mother nature will get her -ish together!!!

IMG_20150427_224214 IMG_20150427_224307

I have to stay out of the stores because I know all the brands have CUTE spring time colored gear…..and the way my pockets are set up I might have to go with out food in order to get gear…..maybe not a bad idea (who am I fooling…..I LOVE FOOD!!!). They will go on sale and when they do, the are all mine!

I hope by next TOTR, the weather will be warmer and maybe I will be able to take and post a picture in one of these outfits instead of freaking cold gear!!!!

LET’S GO SPRING!!!!

Do you have a Favorite Warm Weather Apparel?

18 thoughts on “TOTR-Warm Weather Apparel

  1. Kelli says:

    It has been quite cold this spring. I’ve really been happy with the Road Runner brand apparel I’ve purchased. Let’s hope we actually get a spring and it doesn’t go straight to humid summer!

    Like

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      so true! I had my cold gear and a jacket all laid out for my run this morning because the weather said it would be 31 degrees in the morning-when I opened the door it felt like almost 50!!! I am looking forward to some kind of consistency!

      Like

  2. MCM Mama says:

    I LOVE my Nike half zips! I wear them all year round as a layer – I love being able to unzip and cool off if I overheat and then pull the zipper back up when I turn into the wind. Those capris are pretty darn cool too!

    Thanks for joining us!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

