Week/Weekend Update and Marvelous Monday!

images (5)

It’s  Monday and so that means linking up with Tara for another edition of Weekend Update!

Weekend-Edition

Another Monday link up: Katie for Marvelous in my Monday!

Welcome Marvelous Monday!

MiMM-150x150

Week update:

Compared to last week, this week was quite memorable and evenful!!!!

Last week:

-I won 2 giveaways:

I can’t wait to get my goddies :)!!!

wpid-InstaText_23.png

-Got invited by our favorite local musician Andres to a live taping and XM Sirus Radio studios in DC for The Rumpus Room AND the kids got to meet Absolutely Mindy from the Absolutely Mindy Show on XM Channel 78-Kids Place Live!

wpid-IMG_20150423_115040.jpg   wpid-IMG_20150423_111325.jpg   wpid-IMG_20150423_115134.jpg

-Won 2 movie premiere tickets to Far from The Madding of the Crowd.

No spoiler alerts here….I have never read the book ( or actually heard of it) so I had no idea what the movie was about outside of the typical premiere blurb (Based on the literary classic by Thomas Hardy, FAR FROM THE MADDING CROWD is the story of independent, beautiful and headstrong Bathsheba Everdene (Carey Mulligan), who attracts three very different suitors: Gabriel Oak (Matthias Schoenaerts), a sheep farmer, captivated by her fetching willfulness; Frank Troy (Tom Sturridge), a handsome and reckless Sergeant; and William Boldwood (Michael Sheen), a prosperous and mature bachelor. This timeless story of Bathsheba’s choices and passions explores the nature of relationships and love – as well as the human ability to overcome hardships through resilience and perseverance.)

wpid-InstaText_24.png

-Was offered a free race entry to Zooma Annapolis…..Thanks Cynthia!

wpid-InstaText_25.png

-Made 2 successful crock pot meals: I see now how wonderful the crock pot is!!! I am going to keep experimenting.

IMG_20150420_190614              IMG_20150422_182731

           Seasoned Whole Chicken      Garlic and Carrot Chicken Legs

-Got to hear my favorite female DJ (who also is a friend) DJ Miss H.E.R. while celebrating another friend who just earned her Doctorate in Education!

IMG_20150422_204300

-Took my Children to Work on Take your Child(ren) to work day.  They both ‘interviewed’ a few of my co-workers.

wpid-IMG_20150423_151945.jpg

My workout week was so-so:

I completed 2 of the 5 planned workouts. I did legs (was sore for 4 days) and ran 3 miles on Thursday.

Workout week plan for this week: Get focused and complete 3 runs, 2 weight training days and a full body tabata workout.

My weekend was also quite full and eventful!! I think I need a weekend to recover from the week and the weekend!!!

Friday: 

Race packet pick up for Ben’s Run on Saturday.

IMG_20150424_182053 IMG_20150424_220759

Saturday: 

Ben’s Run with the family…Race Re-Cap here.

picmix-45.859 (1)

Soccer:


IMG_20150425_123615 (1)IMG_20150425_121230IMG_20150425_120700

Quick stop to Road Runner Sports to take advantage of the gently used shoe sale….all shoes were $65.  I found another style of Mizunos that I am in love with and can’t wait to try out this week! I could only find one pair in my size :(.

IMG_20150425_133109 IMG_20150425_141919

 Kiddie’s cooking bday party:

IMG_20150425_155136 (1) IMG_20150425_155422 (1)

A visit to a teammate’s fire house:

IMG_20150425_185125 IMG_20150425_185141

Sunday:

Football:

We won 20-0!

IMG_20150426_132632 IMG_20150426_132736

Gymnastics:

IMG_20150426_174425

Registration for the Race for the Cure in 2 weeks:

IMG_20150426_155805

I am exhausted from writing this and re-reading all that has happened in the past 7 days!!!

How was your week? Did you met your fitness/health and personal goals? Does anyone else have to look at their pictures to remember what they did?

20 thoughts on “Week/Weekend Update and Marvelous Monday!

  1. alsoranagain says:

    What a beautiful family you have! Your kids are adorable. And you guys are one busy family– I thought we were busy, but I think you guys might be even busier.

    That movie sounds really good. One of my guilty pleasures is going to see movies at the movie theater by myself. I love it! That sounds like a good one for me to see solo, because I don’t think I’ll be able to convince my husband to see it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Awwww-thanks!!

      Last weekend was such an exception-I would not be able to maintain if every weekend was like that!!! I like to keep them busy and engaged and sometimes find it hard to say no to invites….a work in progress for me.

      I think it would be a good solo movie or it could be a good date night movie too if he is interested. I think I am going to read the book now because I felt like there was a lot left out of the movie. The 1969 rendition was almost 3 hrs long and this one maybe 2 hrs. Maybe I will look to see if Netflix has the 1969 one.

      Have a good week!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sue @ This Mama Runs For Cupcakes says:

    Wow, I’m exhausted just reading it 🙂 So cool you are running Zooma. I was an ambassador last year and had a great time! Tell me more about this lightly used shoe sale at RR? Were they irregulars? Returns? How exactly does that work?

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      I am really excited about Zooma!

      RR sports every so often has a gently used shoe sale. Typically practically new (1 wear) to a few wears. They are typically shoes that VIPs have returned (you have 90 days). The ones I got still had the cardboard shoe former in them – so just about new. I need to find out if they do these on a schedule of just when they feel like it. Totally worth it if you can find your style and size!

      Like

  3. awiselee says:

    Those Mizunos are my favorites! They carried me through my last training season and now I have new pair for this one. I’m BEYOND jealous they were $65. I thought the $129 I paid on Zappos was a steal!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sharon says:

    Sounds like an amazing week and that you are on a winning streak! You should go buy a lottery ticket! 😉 hehe j/k. Looks like lots of fun activities with your kids, and sports. Football sounds fun and nice deal with the $65 Mizunos!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kelli says:

    Wow, you had quite a week! So cool that your kids interviewed co-workers. I LOVE my crock-pot. I tend to use it more in winter for roasts and stews but I know I could be doing all sorts of things in it – I probably need to expand my repertoire because it is so convenient to come home from work to a meal that is already done.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. M @ readeatwriterun.com says:

    I love that your kids did a fun run – and soccer, and gymnastics?! Wow. Good for them, must keep you busy. Very different from when I was a kid – my activities were book, choir, and occasional PE and swims/bike rides with friends. I didn’t pick up running until later in life.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Alanna says:

    Sounds like you had a very busy week! That’s so fun getting free goodies! I always get so excited! I wanted to stop by Road Runner Sports to check out the sale but didn’t have time. I’m glad you found a pair of shoes in your size though.

    Congrats on winning your football game! That’s awesome! Happy Monday! I totally have to go back through pictures to remember what I did.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

