Training for Tuesday….The Rebound begins!

training for Tuesday

It’s the last Tuesday of the month and I am happy to link-up with  Alyssa  and Tracy and for Training for Tuesday.

For those of you unfamiliar with Training for Tuesday here is what Alyssa posts on her page:

Training for Tuesday is a monthly health, fitness, and wellness goal linkup hosted by myself and Tracy of A Change of Pace. On the last Tuesday of every month, we welcome runners, yogis, cross-fitters, weight-lifters, cyclists, swimmers, walkers, weight-loss strivers, and everyone else to join us in posting about your recent training wins and woes.

Make sure to stop by and see what other folks are up to.

I can’t believe it is almost May.  To say that April has been one of my worse training months (running and weight training) would be the understatement of the year (and it is only May!). As I actually think about April it is such a blur to me actually.  I am usually very organized and structured but for some reason April did not fit into any schedule or structure for me.

I am going to try to recall my training attempts this month…..

Week of March 30-April 3:

-2 out of 3 runs completed-total miles: 12.5.

-1 weight training session

Week of April 4-April 10:

-2 runs ( including Cherry Blossom 10 Miler) completed-total miles: 11.39

-1 weight training session

Week of April 12-April 18:

-0 runs, 0 weight training- rest week

Week of April 19-25:

-2 runs ( including Ben’s Run) completed-total miles 6.1

Week of April 26-April 30:

-1 out of 3 runs so far…..planned for the week (5 mile pace run and a 7 mile long run)

-0 weight training so far……planned for the week (upper and lower body)

Total Monthly miles: 45.09 (if I get my two remaining runs in this week) I am actually only off by about 7 miles from my monthly average but it sure feels worse than that. Actually seeing my monthly mileage total makes me feel a little bit better about my monthly mileage.

Total Weight Training Sessions:  4!( that is if I get my session sin this week) WTF!!! I am so disgusted with my self over that!!! uuuugh moving on!!!

 images (3)

Reviewing my April goals: I accomplished a little over 50% of my goals.  That is hard for me to see and acknowledge but that is why I write them down so I can hold myself accountable-right?

My April fitness goals were:

-Have a good race at The Cherry Blossom 10 Miler…celebrate my accomplishments no matter what the clocks/Garmin says- MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!

-Continue training for Zooma including a local race for my son’s school.- MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!

-Reduce running from 3 times a week each week to running 2 times and 3 times a alternating weeks.– MISSION semi-ACCOMPLISHED!

-Increasing weight training days for legs and abs to 2 times a week.-MISSION FAILED!

-I am participating in the Rock Your Core Challenge #rockyourcore with Jill and some other fit-bloggers.- MISSION semi-FAILED! I was not consistent at all and will be rocking my core in May!

-Eat whole 30ish (After Easter) except for fueling purposes during long runs. -MISSION FAILED!

images (4)

My May goals are:

-Continue training for Zooma  while reducing running from 3 times a week each week to running 2 times and 3 times alternating weeks.

-Begin lubrication injections in my knee to reduce arthritis discomforts.

-Weight training days at a minimum to 2 days a week.

– Rock Your Core Challenge #rockyourcore

-Eliminate processed food and carbs

-Drink 2.5 gallons of water a week.

-Look into a yoga studio in the area.

HERE WE GO!!!! BRING IT ON!!!

download

Do you write down your goals for the month.What are your May fitness goals?  Did you stick with your fitness plan(s) for April? Achieve your April goals?

10 thoughts on “Training for Tuesday….The Rebound begins!

  1. Becky says:

    Commenting from the link up 🙂 I’m in the DC area too! I was injured for 2 months so I’m finally getting back into my running game. I need to check out the rock your core challenge because mine definitely needs some help 🙂

    Like

  2. alyssa says:

    Ugh, so sorry to hear April hasn’t been kind to you but it sounds like you’re geared up and ready to be seriously awesome in May! If I can give you any pointers on incorporating yoga into your life feel free to reach out. Thanks so much for linking up!

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Thanks for the link-up!!

      I know I need to incorporate yoga-I know my body will love it. i just need to find a studio close to home that opens early or one close to work that I can go to during lunch.

      I will keep you posted 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

