Ultimate Coffee Date-May Edition

The April Ultimate Coffee Date

Ultimate-Coffee-Date-Badge-e1416682466503

This is my second time joining the Ultimate Coffee Date and I am excited to sit down with everyone and share a virtual cup of coffee.  I am enjoying a caramel brulle latte! Super Yummy

Thank you hosts DeborahCoco and Lynda!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I am glad this week is over and the weekend is here! It has been a heck of a week and looking forward to moving past it!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that this morning I ran in a new location and with one of my best running buddies and it was a nice change of scenery!

image

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I can’t believe that it is May already but glad for the warming weather and real signs of Spring!

image

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I excited to read March Runner’s World because it has a half marathon calendar and I want to start looking at traveling out of state to run races.

image

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I am excited to try these new fueling options this week. Tried them both today for the 1st time and greatly enjoyed both!

image

image

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that, I am wondering if I will get anything for mother’s day. My Soleful Saturday post later will be a list of good gifts for me I mean for all of the mother runners and fit moms  in your life.

If we were having coffee, I would let you know that I am looking forward to crushing my May goals!

If we were having coffee, I would let you know that I need a part-time job. This sport of running/racing that is suppose to be cheap…IS NOT!!

If we were having coffee, I would let you know that I don’t know when it happened but my little girl has turned into a little diva!

Help us all!!

image

image

I surely have enjoyed our coffee date today!! Can’t wait to meet again next month!

What kind of coffee are you enjoying today? What would you like to tell me

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

14 thoughts on “Ultimate Coffee Date-May Edition

  1. ishouldrun says:

    Your daughter is so cute! And tell me about that whole “running is cheap” thing! I was just telling someone yesterday that I could NOT join them on training for a triathlon because plain running has cost me so much more than I ever expected! Yes, the theory of running is cheap – like if you just went out in your yard barefoot running! But the reality ends up being this extra annual or monthly expense.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mary Beth Jackson says:

    Your daughter is a cutie-watch out! It is fun to travel and run, it is a great way to explore and see new places. So where are you thinking about going? New scenery is an easy way to spice things up a bit! Happy Sunday! Cute pics!

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Thanks-she is a doll (most times-lol!)

      I actually want to do the 50 states. My initial desire was by 50 but that is not realistic but the 50 states. Is still the goal-just may take a little longer. So far signed up for Brooklyn in October, Rehobeth in Dec and New Orleans in Feb.

      Happy Sunday to you as well! Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  3. Coco says:

    Oh, but she is SO cute! I can see a glint of trouble in her eyes though. 😉 I didn’t ask for anything for Mother’s Day so I’ve just been going shopping for myself. Thanks for joining the coffee date again — hope you’ll come back in June!

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      I had applied to be an ambassador but did not get selected and as a consolation they sent samples and a shirt :).

      It was tasty but honestly I am not sure it made all that much difference….but we will see-they sent 6 samples which is perfect for me to use for my long runs up to Zooma half at the end of the month.

      Like

Leave a Reply

