Weekend Update-Marvelous Monday!

images (8)

It’s  Monday and so that means linking up with Tara for another edition of Weekend Update!

Weekend-Edition

Another Monday link up: Katie for Marvelous in my Monday!

Welcome Marvelous Monday!

MiMM-150x150

Week update:

Whooo-hoooo it’s Monday! So far my Monday is starting out much better than last week so I am hoping that means my week will be better….fingers crossed 😉

Workout week update:
I did pretty well with my workouts this week:
Monday-rest day
Tuesday-3 mile run
image

Wednesday-upper body
image

Thursday-4.5 mile pace run (which had me conquering a hill at 135 feet without stopping)
IMG_20150430_121243

Friday: I was scheduled to do legs but didn’t 😦

Weekend Update:

Friday:
My son had his 1st sleep over birthday party and I know I was more anxious than he was. I sat by the phone waiting for him to call me to come pick him up…..never happened. I am kind of still in my feelings about it-LOL! My baby is growing up…..

I dropped my daughter off to the hubby and they got some daddy/daughter time which let me have some me time (such a rarity!).

I spent it laying on the couch, drinking wine and watching Dateline with my good good girlfriend. Much needed and appreciated!

Saturday:

I started the morning with a run with one of my best running gals Alana! We haven’t run together in what feels like forever and it was so nice to see her and catch up! We ran in a new location and enjoyed the scenery and the company.

IMG_20150502_074602IMG_20150502_143238

I used the 1st of my #rockyourcore prizes after my run…Zenah calf compression!

Felt so so good!

IMG_20150502_144449

then off to gymnastics:

IMG_20150502_094917 IMG_20150502_095022

soccer:

IMG_20150502_121711

IMG_20150502_121955

laundry:

Does anyone else’s laundry consists more of workout clothes than any other clothes?!images (9)

meat prep grilling:

IMG_20150503_211309

Sunday:

I started the day off with my 1st meditation session using OMG-I meditate.  I got the suggestion from Debbie and so glad I did! My goal is to use this every morning before i start my day and maybe at night.  I will need to wake up a bit earlier in the mornings now but i think it will be totally worth it!!

IMG_20150503_075328

Football:

We won 8-0. The score does not represent how well we played at all.  We have been playing very well this season and have not allowed any points scored on us!

IMG_20150503_154223

IMG_20150503_154524

weekly grocery shopping: (so mad I forgot to take a picture of my cart-I got complimnents from the cashier for having a full cart and spending less than $90-Boom!)

Remaining meal prep:

Sweet Potatoes:

IMG_20150503_211415

Egg muffins:

IMG_20150503_211217

It was a great weekend and I am hoping this means a great week ahead!

Happy Teacher Appreciation Week to all of the teachers out there!

You all are my ROCK STARTS!!!!

How was your past week/weekend?

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

20 thoughts on “Weekend Update-Marvelous Monday!

  1. Alanna says:

    Congrats on the football game! You ladies are awesome!

    My laundry mostly consists of workout clothes too. I don’t think I wear much else at all.

    The meditation is a great idea! I could probably use some of that in my life. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Running 'N' Reading says:

    Woo hoo! Congrats on your football game, girl; that is awesome! Y’all have been on fire this season! Don’t you just love being able to catch up with friends on a run? To me, it’s just the best way to spend a Saturday morning and the weather was so nice this weekend, wasn’t it? I’m so glad you had a busy, but fun, weekend; thanks so much for linking up with the blog, and I hope your Monday is going well!

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Thanks-we have been playing the best we have played in years and it feels good to be heading back in the right direction!

      Yes-morning run was awesome and we had so much to talk about we didn’t realize how far we had run 🙂

      Thanks for the link up opportunity!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. bisto84 says:

    You have a very active lifestyle! Working out, running, gymnastics, soccer, football. Awesome! Way to be inspiring to those around you.

    Happy Monday!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Eat Pray Run, DC says:

    sounds like a great weekend! congrats to your football team. i used to play coed two hand touch and i miss it now. i stopped because i was started to train for marathons and didn’t want to risk the injury. we had great glory days, though! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Thanks! We have been playing well this season and have been on an upward momentum that I hope we maintain. 🙂 I struggle with football and running…I love both but worry every time I step on the field that I may injure my self and then not be able to run…prayers up that I remain injury free in both sports 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

