Thinking out loud…..a glimpse into my Thursday mind

IT’S THURSDAY!!!

That means……Screen-Shot-2014-11-11-at-8.49.52-PM

Thank you for allowing me to link-up with you, Amanda  @ Running with Spoons!

What a great way to clear my head and get a few thoughts out!

Thought #1-How is it Thursday already!!
I guess that is a good thing-right? One day closer to the weekend right?!?
Another busy weekend for us including Race for the Cure and a coed football game for me which I haven’t played in a while so actually a bit excited about it. It is an exhibition game but at the end of the day, we better win! LOL!

Thought #2-I am anxiously nervous about Mother’s Day.
My birthday and Mother’s day are the two ‘holidays’ that I feel should be all about me but sometimes it doesn’t turn out that way. We will see what this year brings.
#optimistic

Thought #3- I love volunteering at my son’s school!
The first Wednesday of the month, I come to my son’s school to help out in the classroom. As a former classroom teacher and administrator, I love just connecting with the kids. As a mom, I LOVE seeing the pride on my son’s face when I am at the school. I LOVE that all the kid’s know my name and are always so excited to come and work with me. Totally makes my day!!

image

Thought #4- I am a rainbow stalker!
We have been having a rain/sun showers and this usually leads to rainbows! I love rainbows and always run outside after rain storms looking for rainbows. My kids are now just as obsessed as me and yesterday my son wanted to get to the end of the rainbow before the leprechaun! It took some discussion but we had to agree that the end of the rainbow was just too far for us to get to. We had fun trying though 😉

image

Thought #5-I am glad that Spring has finally Sprung!!
The days are longer, the temperatures warmer and the sunshine shining brightly!

image

image

Thought #6-Yoga!
One. Of my May goals was to find a Yoga studio…I found one around the corner from my job that offers a Friday lunch class for $5!!! I am signed up for the entire month ans sooo excited!

Thought #7-Chunky Necklace
I am usually a simple jewelry type of gal but have ventured out into bigger bolder pieces. I got this chunky necklace last year from Ann Taylor Loft and I have just started wearing in the past couple of months. I wore it today and have gotten so many complements on it. Maybe it is the way it coordinated with my outfit today-who knows but it was nice to get so many compliments in one day ;).
image

That’s all for now…what’s on your mind?

Happy Mother’s Day to all of the moms/like moms/aunts/grandmas out there!!

image

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

6 thoughts on “Thinking out loud…..a glimpse into my Thursday mind

  1. Sue @ This Mama Runs For Cupcakes says:

    Love the chunky necklace. I’ve started branching out in the jewelry department when I actually put real clothes on 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      HaHa @ real clothes!!! I use to work at a job where I didn’t dress up at all-so now at my current job every opportunity I get I am getting all dolled up!! Even went to the department store to get some samples of foundation so I can wear big girl make up! haha!

      Like

  2. Amanda @ .running with spoons. says:

    #3 just totally warmed my heart ❤ And you and your son both have the same gorgeous smile! I would have loved it if my mom was able to volunteer at my school, so I can definitely understand why your son enjoys having you there 🙂 I hope you have the most wonderful Mother's Day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

