5 things I am in love with right now…

HAPPY FRIDAY!!

images-friday

It has been quite an emotional week for me and so glad to have found a new Friday Five link up.

Linking up with  Mary Beth,KendraMisha,Amanda,Laura and Jessica for the Friday I am in Love series.

It cheers me up to share with you 5 things that I am in love with right now….

#1-My Children

Nothing makes me happier than my kids, their smiling faces and their unconditional love for me.  Even after a hard day, difficult situation or anything that gets me down-they surely know how to turn my frown upside down!

image

#2-Night Time Reading

To relax myself and my mind at night, I have gone back to reading before bed.  This has been very beneficial to me to release the day’s crap and settle into a good book and story.  I just finished Jodi Picoult’s The Storyteller.  It was a great book-I often ended up staying up past my bedtime because I just couldn’t put it down.  It is a story of the Holocust and was very emotional and engaging. I would highly recommend it.

image

#3-Flowers

My sister bought me flowers for Mother’s Day and they are so beautiful and reminded me how much I love fresh flowers.  When I walk in my room and see them, they make my heart smile.  I need to do better at getting fresh flowers more often.

image

#4- & Pizza

I don’t eat pizza often but when I do…..it’s &Pizza!!  If you live in the DC area, you need to check them out.  Their pizzas are fresh, plentiful and delicious!

image

image

#5- Rainbows

I am know to be rainbow stalker. After every rain storm that is followed by sunshine, you can find me and the kids looking for rainbows.  I think they are one of the most beautiful nature sights.  The last rainbow we saw, my son was determined to get to the end before the leprechaun-lol!  We didn’t quite make it but it was a great adventure.

image

Thankful to share with you what I am in love with right now and thankful for the reminder to think of the good things during not so good times.

What are you in love with right now?

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

7 thoughts on “5 things I am in love with right now…

  1. Alanna says:

    I haven’t had fresh flowers in a long time, but when I get them they are amazing and I love them! I totally agree about rainbows too. They are beautiful! Your kids are so cute! Happy Friday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sue @ This Mama Runs For Cupcakes says:

    I love Jodi Picoult’s books. I really need to sit down and start reading more again..I feel like my blog has totally taken over!

    Like

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      It was a great read! I can mail it to you if you would like to read it. Yes-i agree I felt like social media was occupying my ‘down time’ and I was not comfortable with that and I have enjoyed the switch. I think my social media accounts have suffered but I am ok with that :).

      Like

Leave a Reply

