Closing Wednesday out with a little appreciation…

images (13)

I saw this link up on Tricia’s blog and found it awesome!!! This world of blogging opens you up to such amazing experiences and I APPRECIATE each one of those experiences.

Join in on the Wednesday Word linkup hosted by Deb over at Deb Runs.

What a fun way to take a word and put it to use as to how it applies to my life at this time :

I appreciate you  Deb for this link up!

Deb Runs

Wednesday’s Word is Appreciation

Another day to be alive-Every day is not guaranteed and I am blessed and happy to be alive!

Produce-As I have made the transition to a healthy lifestyle, I enjoy eating more fresh fruits and vegetables.

Perfume- There is nothing like a spritz of lovely smelling perfume.  I love the smell of oaky, woodsy, vanilla musk for myself but love smelling different scents on others.

Rest- I need to get better at this.  I know what my body needs but I have been having a hard time shutting down and off.  A work in progress for me.

Earth- As my children are growing, I am becoming more aware of the harshness we have done to the earth.  I am making an effort to lower our footprint and making them more aware of protecting the earth.

Cocogo-I found this hydration drink/powder through a fellow blogger (I forgot which one 😦 ). It is the tastiest, fruitiest hydration that I have ever had.  I am loving the Raspberry Passion Fruit-it reminds me of Jamaica and eating coconut and passion fruit under my grandmother’s mango tree.

Injections- I have begun my injection for my arthritis in my knee. I am optimistic about the results and looking forward to my knee feeling better.

Aidyn & Maddyson-my children. They are my joy and everyday, I appreciate their laughter, kindness, love and overall sweet demeanor.

Toenails-as a runner and a football player, I have so taken my toenails for granted! I can’t wait to get a pedicure and show off my toenails that I have (right now-lol!).

Income- after being unemployed for almost a year, I am appreciative of an income that can support my family.

Occupation- in 2013 at the end of the school year, I resigned as the principal at a special education school to support my mom’s healing from a triple bypass.  In the summer of 2014, I was offered my current job and I LOVE it!!

Nut Butter- I tried to cut this out of my diet but what can I say…..I love it!

What are you appreciating these days?

3 thoughts on “Closing Wednesday out with a little appreciation…

  1. Debbie @ Deb Runs says:

    Thank you for linking up! I appreciate you enjoying my new linkup enough to want to join in on the fun! 🙂

    I really like the style you used with listing something you appreciate that starts with each letter of the word “appreciate.” I know there’s a word for this, but I can’t think of it. Oops! :-/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

