Thinking out loud on this Birthday Thursday!!!

IT’S THURSDAY!!!

That means……Screen-Shot-2014-11-11-at-8.49.52-PM

Thank you for allowing me to link-up with you, Amanda  @ Running with Spoons!

Always a great way to clear my head and get a few thoughts out!

Thought #1: 

TODAY IS MY HUSBAND’S 40th BIRTHDAY!!!

bday

I was trying to plan a surprise happy hour for him today but that didn’t quite work out so just bringing together his family and friends for a small dinner. (I hope he is not reading this-lol!) He will probably celebrate all weekend and for the rest of the month too!!

Thought #2-

I know I have said this before but…….I just love my kids! Like I know all parents probably say this but I REALLY DO!!!  They bring me such joy and happiness even on my hardest and darkest days! I am so glad God choose me to be their mom and for them to be my children!

wpid-IMG_20150513_205411.jpg

Thought #3-

My sister is running the Soldier Field 10 miler this Saturday and I am sooooooooooooooooo excited for her! She is in Chicago for work and was able to finish her week off with this race-how awesome!!!  She is a bundle of nerves and anxiety but I know she will do amazingly!!!  I wish I could be there to cheer her on! YOU GO SIS!!!

Medal_250x250

Thought #3-

I am looking forward to Jeremy’s Run this Monday. Jeremy’s Run is an annual Walk/Run to benefit The Partnership for Drug Free Kids, the Jeremy Glass Memorial Scholarship Fund at theKolmac Foundation, and MedStar Montgomery’s Addiction and Mental Health Services Outreach Program “Jeremy’s Hour: Knowledge Can Save a Life.  This is a local race for a great cause and I am excited to run.  I am doing the 10k.  I signed the kiddies up for the 1 miler-the hubby is going to run that with them.

I think that is all that I have going on in my head right now…..I am sure I will add a few as the day goes on-lol!!!

I hope you have a Terrific Thursday!!!

images (15)

11 thoughts on “Thinking out loud on this Birthday Thursday!!!

  1. Alanna says:

    Happy Birthday to your hubby!

    My daughter is amazing! It may not always be easy but I love her so much and I can’t imagine my life without her. I’ve certainly realized these last few weeks what a little miracle that she is and how blessed that I am to have her in my life.

    Good luck on Jeremy’s run! I wanted to do that but I woke up with some sort of cold/flu yesterday and now I think it’s probably best that I don’t race. There’s always next year.

    Happy Friday! Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

