Thinking out loud…randomness-I hope you can keep up :)

It’s another Thursday edition of……

Screen-Shot-2014-11-11-at-8.49.52-PM

As always….thank you for allowing me to link-up with you, Amanda  @ Running with Spoons!

Such a great way to clear my head and get a few thoughts out!

1. Weather

So remember last week when I was complaining about the damn heat…..well now we are back to winter here in the DC area. Ok maybe I am exaggerating about winter but it has been rainy and cool (50s) all week! I don’t live in Seattle dammit!!!

images (36)

Sorry Seattle folks…it’s funny!

It suppose to warm up this weekend and get back to Spring…let’s see what happens!

2. In hopes of warmer weather I actually got my toes done yesterday.

IMG_20150604_160353

Instead of going to eat for lunch yesterday, my girlfriend and I went to get our toes done.  It was a nice papering after the Zooma Annapolis Half and I realized that I had not gotten my toes done since last summer before our girls trip to St. Martin.  That is absurd and I don’t even know how that happened!  Never again!! I love the way my feet look when they are painted and pretty :).

3. I can’t believe that my racing and training is over until the end of summer!

I am excited to relax and run for fun and just because I want to.  I think I have some local MCRRC club races on the schedule but nothing that will require a training schedule.  I might even have some runs during the summer without my Garmin…..wait what!?!? ok let me think about that one-lol!!!

download (11)

4. Speaking of summer and training. 

I have decided that I am going to give the Jeff Galloway Run-Walk-Run method a shot for my fall and winter half marathons.  The knee (although feeling a little better) needs the rest and since I am not willing to stop running all together, I have made the decision to use this method.  I will be reading and discussing over the summer and I am quite excited about it :)!

download (12)

5. Speaking of knee pain……

I don’t have any!!!! Now I did get a cortizone shot last week in preparation for the half and I have to be realistic and think that the no pain has something to do with that.  To do from no relief from the lubrication to instant relief seems a bit unlikely.  I go for my last injection next week. the cortizone will probably start to face by then and I will see how the knee pain feels after that.

6. National Running Day!

Did you run? I did! It was my 1st run since the half on Saturday and since my knee was feeling GREAT…why not?!?

wpid-IMG_20150603_065310.jpg

7. Speaking of running…did you know tomorrow (Friday) is National Doughnut day!!!

download (13)

That should have been on Wednesday and National Running Day on Friday….that way you can feel less guilty-lol!!

8. This blogging thing is WORK!!!

images (37)

I find myself feeling guilty for not writing a post everyday but I am just having the hardest time finding the time to do it.  Either my job or family would suffer and I am not willing to do that. In the meantime, I will continue to figure out how to fit blogging into the day.  As this is something I decided to do to get my thoughts out and not in particular for popularity or followers (don’t get me wrong- I do appreciate all who read and comment!!!) I need to really think about how I am going to use this blog.  a work in progress as is life-right? It will all work itself out I am sure.

9. In my professional life…..

I am an Early Childhood professional.  I am currently reading Mind in the Making: The Seven Essential Life Skills Every Child Needs by Ellen Galinsky.  As a parent and educator I think this is a book every parent and educator should read.

download (14)

10. In 1 month my sister will join me in the 40 and over club!

Its an exclusive and AWESOME club to be in :).  We are finalizing details for a girls celebration that will happen in two locations during the month of July! It has taking her FOREVER to this planned but now that things are coming together I am starting to get really excited!

09308pc_1

Ok I think that is enough rambling for a day……..

What’s on your mind today?

8 thoughts on “Thinking out loud…randomness-I hope you can keep up :)

  1. Sue @ This Mama Runs For Cupcakes says:

    Girl, I can not believe you haven’t had a pedicure in that long! Way overdo…please promise me you won’t wait that long again! A girl needs to pamper her toes, especially when they are running toes!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. alsoranagain says:

    Hey, I’m being random today, too. What a coincidence! I’m so happy for you about the knee pain being resolved. I hope it sticks! Oh–and I live outside Seattle and the weather is gorgeous today. Sunny and in the mid-70s. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Artney @ My Pretty Brown says:

    Kudos for you for giving Galloway method a shot! I know for a fact that it works! Anything you can do to stay injury free is always good. I had to learn quickly not to allow blogging interfere with family time. I blog when I can…and if I can get a post out once a week that’s great…if I can publish two, that’s AWESOME! lol Happy Birthday to your sister!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

