Weekend Update-1st Weekend of June

It’s  Monday and so that means linking up with Tara @ Running and Reading for another edition of Weekend Update!

Weekend-Edition

I can’t believe it’s June and the 1st weekend of June has come and gone already!

Friday:

I came home to my 1st #voxbox from Influenster. For those of you who don’t know what Influenster-check it out here. In a nut shell, you get sent items for free to review. The items sent are tailored to you based on a question survey.  I am excited to try the items and review them. More to come…..

image

I also got another product to review from Tomoson.  Same deal different company.  image

Saturday:

5 mile morning run with Alanna from Madeleines and Marathons. Always a good time for sure!

image
image

Then off to to gymnastics.

My daughter finished her 1st session at Hills Gymnastics.  This is the same gym that Dominque Dawes trained at. I have no Olympic hopes for my daughter but we will enjoy the ride. Right now she is loving it right now and I am loving her enthusiasm!.

image

They gave them a progress report and I have to say, I was very suprised that she had done so well.  She got 3s(highest ‘score’) in many of her skills. Proud mama for sure!image

After gymnastics we stopped by a small local airport to watch the planes land and take-off.

The kids could have stayed there all day!

image

My son was trying to race the airplane here-lol!

image

And off the plane goes!

Next up was soccer.  My son is getting really good-he is enjoying it and having fun.  He is still working on his frustration when he doesn’t make a goal or if a skill seems to difficult.

image

This session, he is in a class were there are no more than 4 kids at a time-which is pretty awesome because he tends to get a lot of 1 on 1 with the coach.

image

Then it was off for to a local wine tasting-where they had local MD wines.

image

image

I saw this and took this as a challenge! haha! image

Sunday:

Football-we won! Still undefeated and no points scored against us.  We are really doing well this season.  1 game left for the season and then it it play-offs.

Next,Costco run for kid’s lunches and meal prep.

Meals for next week:

Chicken sausage and eggs for breakfast

Chicken, tilapia, salmon and veggies for lunch and dinner.

image

Now time to head to bed and prepare for a wonderful week!

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

14 thoughts on “Weekend Update-1st Weekend of June

  1. Michelle @ Running with Attitude says:

    Looks like a fun weekend! Love the pure joy on your daughter’s face 🙂 And what’s not to love about a wine festival! Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Thanks!
      She was so proud and happy. Her skills presentation is this weekend-I am really excited to see her doing the different skills. 🙂

      Had a great time at the wine festival- a bit too much fun actually 😉

      Have a wonderful week as well!

      Like

  2. javaandsole says:

    Wine Festival = Awesome! I grew up near an airport and, when I was older I would drive past it on my way home from work and sometimes stop if I needed to clear my head. It’s such a peaceful place full of hope and dreams and good memories! Love that your kids enjoy watching the planes take off too 🙂 Running with friends makes everything soooo much better! Congrats to your undefeated football – that’s fantastic! As a girls who LOVES football, I so enjoy reading your posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Yes the wine festival was fun…over indulged a bit too much but so worth it!

      Yes-they love the airport. It is now part of the Saturday routine after gymnastics.

      I use to be a lone runner but running with friends is so much better for sure!

      LOVE LOVE LOVE FOOTBALL!! Counting down the days until NFL starts!!!

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sue @ This Mama Runs For Cupcakes says:

    Is Alana back from Paris already?! I am thinking about putting my youngest in gymnastics. Just need to find the right place. He has some crazy core strength that is like superhuman! Drink up buttercup is right, I would have taken that as a challenge too!! Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Yes back already!

      I posted in our MRTT group looking for a running partner on Sat morning (thinking she was still gone) but she came back on Friday 🙂

      Yes-I got my daughter in gymnastic because she too has freakishly strong upper body strength! I need to work on her core strength-planks this summer-lol!

      The wine won out-passed out on the blanket for about 1hr-lol! #lightweight

      Have a wonderful week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

