Something New Sunday-Mobility Monster Mobility Floss Bands

InstaText_47

About a month ago I came across a website after Googling ‘product review websites’. I was interested to find out how people are asked to write reviews for products and selfishly and since on a tight budget wanted to know how I could get products for little to no cost in exchange for a review.

I am one who is a stickler for good customer service along with product function.  My side job ( I can’t really call it a part time because I don’t generate that much money) is as a Mystery Shopper.  Yes-it is real. No-it is not a scam!  There are legitimate mystery shop companies that pay you to shop! I have gotten paid to do restaurant, oil change, banking, restaurant , car and retail shops.  Anyhoo-I  digress…..like I was saying-I am a stickler for good customer service and product function. So when I was accepted to do a review for a product, I was excited and happy.

Disclaimer:I got this product through a company on Tomoson at a discount in exchange for an honest review.

All the opinions are my own and this is an honest review of the product. 

Today’s item review: Floss Bands from Mobility Monster

Item: Mobility Floss Bands
Price: $24.95-$ 29.93
Manufacturer: Mobility Monster
Purchase: Amazon

From the Mobility Monster website:

Built from passion, Mobility Monster was launched to help people lacking full range of motion reach their full potential.

Limited flexibility doesn’t just limit your work potential, it also puts you at a higher risk of injury.

Enter Mobility Monster. We have a passion built upon the pain associated with the limitations imposed when you don’t have full range of motion. The tools we offer have been strategically chosen based on their effectiveness to overcome these problems.

What are Floss Bands?

I have to admit, I had not heard about this product at first but have since learned that Floss Bands are an essential performance tool of every athlete looking to improve range, restore joint mechanics, or loosen matted down or previously injured tissue.  Compression tack and flossing (Voodoo Flossing) works on many levels; including re-perfusing tissues that have become stiff or gone cold after injury, and by compressing swelling out of tissues and joints.

Because floss band can be used while actually performing the movement the athlete is trying to change, its effect on sliding surface and restoration and tissue mobilization is unmatched.

I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical about this product.  When I opened the box and saw what looked like to latex strips, I was like ‘oh they got me! what the heck is this?’

IMG_20150605_194444 (1) IMG_20150605_194514

I figured, let me read the directions and see what I am suppose to do with these pieces of powdered latex.

IMG_20150605_194528

The directions were ease to read and understand and even gave a website for visual directions which I appreciated because I am a visual learner.

How to use floss bands.

After watching the video (this really helped me actually), I got to work on the tightness in my knee as well as some pain in my calf that I was having. After wrapping the floss bands, you can actually do movement with the bands in place however, you are not suppose to keep the bands on for longer than two minutes. Also be mindful of numbness, tingling, etc -signs of poor or cut off circulation (this will happen if you don’t follow the directions!)

I wanted to see how the floss bands would assist with flexibility and mobility. Before wrapping my knee, I did a body weight squat that put me at about 90 degrees before I felt some tension.  I wrapped the knee-waited 2 minutes and squatted again.  Not only was I able to squat lower, I was able to squat lower with LESS PAIN AND PULL.  I was actually quite shocked and surprised! I forgot to take pic or video of the squats (bad 1st time product reviewer!) but I did remember to take a picture of my wrap.

IMG_20150605_194607 IMG_20150605_194810

Next was the calf. I had been having some tightness and soreness in my calf leading to mini charlie horses and spasms.  I started with trying to flex my feet to feel the tension in my calf and to stand on my toes for the same tension.  I forgot to take pic or video of the calf moves  (again, bad 1st time product reviewer!) but I did remember to take a picture of my wrap.

IMG_20150605_200546

 I wrapped the calf-waited 2 minutes and flexed and stood on my tippy toes again. Would you believe that the tension and tightness were less and that night,  I actually didn’t have the spasms that I had been having prior.

I am continuing to use the floss bands as I do some more research on ways to use it to restore my range of motion, reduce my muscle pain and boost my flexibility and help my joint pain and swelling.

Overall, I was impressed with the Mobility Monster Floss Bands and I am excited to discover new ways to use it to help support my body.

If you are having range of motion,  muscle pain, joint pain and/ or swelling, I would recommend Monster Mobility Floss Bands.

Disclaimer again :I got this product through a company on Tomoson at a discount in exchange for an honest review.

All the opinions are my own and this is an honest review of the product. 

4 thoughts on “Something New Sunday-Mobility Monster Mobility Floss Bands

Leave a Reply

