Weekend Update-Father’s Day Weekend.

It’s  Monday and so that means linking up with Tara @ Running and Reading for another edition of Weekend Update!

Weekend-Edition

I hope everyone had a great weekend! The weekends are always such a blur to me but thank goodness I take lots and lots of pictures to help remind me what I did-lol!

If you were not able to, please feel free to read my Father’s Day post-here!

Friday
I work for Montgomery County Govt in Maryland. About a month ago, they began a Live Well initiative across the county. The idea is encouraging employees and their families to Live Well. They asked for volunteers to be Wellness Champions to support the Live Well initiative within departments. Of course I put my name in to volunteer and I was accepted :).
On Friday, we had our first face-to-face meeting and official introduction to the program.

There were over 30 wellness champions and my department had the most wellness champions! I am the only one in my building.
The session was informative and I left feeling encouraged and ready to help others Live Well!
image

Saturday
Saturday started with a humid and hilly run with my sole mate Alanna

image
and then it was the usual Saturday hustle off gymnastics, planes and soccer.
image
image
image

Then it was off for an early Father’s Day celebration to see Inside-Out. It was a super cute movie! A nice family movie that will have everyone laughing and crying.
image

Sunday
Father’s day-breakfast in bed for dad, then football (we won our game!) and then to my dad’s house for grilling and chilling with pops!

image

image
image

Overall, another great weekend!

How was your weekend?

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

2 thoughts on “Weekend Update-Father’s Day Weekend.

Leave a Reply

