Wednesday Word-What annoys me in my life & What is annoying me right now!

Wednesday link up with Deb Runs for Wednesday Word. Deb states:

Wednesday Word, a weekly linkup for everyone, not just health and fitness bloggers. Each Wednesday you will have a single word prompt to write about.  Let your imagination run free and share with your readers your interpretation of that word, or simply use it as inspiration for your post. She’d love to have you link up, and if you do, please remember to follow her six simple rules.

For today’s post,  Wednesday Word is Annoying!

WednesdayWordScrabble

Definition: an·noy·ing əˈnoiiNG/ adjective
1.causing irritation or annoyance.
images (47)
What is annoying me right now:
-My husband woke me up this morning out of my good good sleep (which I don’t get often) at 2:50am to ask me if I had taken my son’s tooth out from under his pillow.  What? No it’s under there, oh I didn’t see it.  Me annoyed, I get up and wouldn’t you know it, there is the f-ing tooth under the f-ing pillow! DUDE! Really!! Uggggh. I am not a good sleeper and so I was unable to get back to sleep until about 4:15 and the alarm was set to go off at 5:00….yeah feeling really annoyed!!!! The thing is I could have put the money under the pillow when I woke up to work out which is always between 5 and 5:30. I am pretty sure, my son would not have been up by then…uuugh!!!
-In 2013, I took a leave of absence from work to care for my mom after her heart attack and triple bypass surgery. I was out of work for for almost 11 months. This significantly put a financial strain on our household.  When I began working, I contacted all of my creditors to get back current. (Side note-such a humbling experience for me). What’s annoying is literally living paychek to paycheck. I have NEVER in my life lived this way and it is sooooo hard!!! I know it is not a permanent situation but in the meantime it is so annoying!
-My knee! Although the cotizone has helped significantly but it is starting to wear off and I am feeling a little bit of pain.  I don’t think the lubrication injections worked and that is so annoying! I had such high expectations and am feeling really bummed about it.  I will see how things go but annoying none the less.
What is annoys me in life:
-I have been pretty thin my whole life and as I got older shifted from young girl thin to skinny fat (The medical term for this is “MONW,” or metabolically obese normal weight, which is referred to as being a skinny fat person. It means you are under lean but over fat — not enough muscle and too much fat (especially belly fat).)  What annoys me is people who don’t know how hard I have to change my body from mommy/baby fat to skinny fat to fit, strong and healthy.  It annoys me when people say to me ‘ you are small or have always been small, you don’t know my struggle or the struggle of an overweight person’. Uugh! Really! At my highest weight while pregnant was over 190 pounds, after baby weight I had only lost 15 pounds and so my starting transformation weight was 175 lbs at over 30% body fat!!!  Tell me how I don’t know the struggle!!!
So annoying!!
Picture in black-4 weeks postpartum -In pink 4 months postpartum
10857944_1767861846771824_1351432746156740747_n
My work in progress….4 years and counting.
-Along the same lines…download (20)
It annoys me when I feel like people judge me for making an effort to be fit, healthy, working out, running etc.  Somehow they feel I am fat-shaming them because I have a no excuses attitude. No-I choose to have a no excuse attitude for ME!. I choose this for me and my life. I have NOTHING to to with you and your life and the choices that YOU make. Don’t hate on me or try to make me feel bad becasue I make the effort to make it work.  I choose to get up between 5 or 5:30 am to get it in before the familiy wakes up.  I choose to stick to that schedule to keep my sanity. I choose this for me! You make your choices, I make mine!  Uuuugh! so annoying!
Ok I am done being annoyed!
THANK YOU DEB! Wednesday Word has allowed me to let somethings go and now I can be more productive today!!
13 thoughts on “Wednesday Word-What annoys me in my life & What is annoying me right now!

  1. Karen says:

    It looks like you made awesome progress getting stronger. I was about in the same boat, I battled weight as a young person when I got pregnant I saw 180 on the scale and stopped looking because I still had a few months to go. It’s hard! took me over a year to work it off and my tummy never recovered 25 years later, but I still work at getting stronger 🙂
    No one should ever wake a sleeping woman…lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Debbie @ Deb Runs says:

    Glad I could help you get some things off your chest! You’ve got some legit annoyances. I actually had a member of a gym once come up to me and question why my new “skinny” client needed a trainer. I wanted to tell her that it was none of her business, but nicely told her that everyone has their own reasons.

    Thanks for linking up!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anne says:

    It is HARD losing that baby weight! Baby steps — I believe in you! Don’t worry about what other people say/think about your weight loss — you’re not doing it for them, anyway. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. HoHo Runs says:

    Oh, great post! I don’t sleep well either and totally get the tooth fairy debacle. I also get annoyed when people comment negatively about my fitness. My MIL thinks I don’t eat (?) and makes comments about it. Are you taking what they call Rooster shots for your knee?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Chocolaterunsjudy says:

    Yup, I would probably be guilty of looking at you & thinking what does she know about the struggle to stay thin? Sorry! I have spent most of my life yo-yo dieting & it is incredibly hard work for me to stay at a healthy weight, and yes, I do get envious of people who can eat so much more than me & stay thin – but you’ve reminded me how we are all on our own journeys & all have our own struggles.

    Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

