Friday 5s & I am in love-Birthday Edition!

HAPPY FRIDAY!!

Linking up with Misha // Mary Beth // Amanda // Laura // Aileen // Jessica //  Ashley// Kendra for the Friday I am in Love series
&

DC Trifecta of Cynthia, Mar and and Courtney for Friday Fives

dc_linkup

I am so excited that today is Friday and I get to share with you all that today is my sister’s 40th birthday!!

All of the children in my family celebrate birthdays near or on a holiday-kind of neat actually. My birthday is New Year’s Day, my brother’s is near Mother’s Day and my sister’s near 4th of July!

This week’s theme is the “4th of July”- here are five things I’m loving about my sister in celebration of my sister’s 40th Birthday!


1. She is an independent woman!
image

1. My sister and I were raised to be able to support ourselves and to be as independent as we can. My sister is a picture perfect independent woman. 2 years ago she took a chance and quit her good good job to start her own business. 2 years later, she is the recipient of the Top 100 MBE award and continues to gain transportation contracts and and being asked to join teams.

2. She is an awesome center

image

My sister plays with me on my women’s contact flag football team. She is the best center in our league! She can snap the ball over 20 yards and sometimes even catches and runs for a few yards(lol!).

3. She is kind and optimistc!

image

My sister is the kindest most optimistic person I know. Give her a situation and she will be so optimistic about it. If she was in hell with a cup of water, she would say ‘at least we can make tea/coffee!’.

3. She is my best friend!
image

Whenever I need her she is there! For laughter, for support, for guidance or to just get me through the day without killing someone. She is my ride or die!!

4. She reminds me to have fun in life!
image

She has always dressed up for halloween and since having my kids, she joins us to go trick or treating. For the past 7 years, she has gently encouraged me to dress up and enjoy the day! Only for her and the kids :)!

She is the connection to my childhood!

image

The running joke in our family is that I don’t remember much about my childhood. She always says to ‘do you remember…’ as I give her a blank stare and laugh!! I am so glad that the memories I do remember include her!

FOR MY SISTER

A sister is someone who loves you from the heart,
No matter how much you argue you cannot be drawn apart.
She is a joy that cannot be taken away,
Once she enters your life, she is there to stay.

A friend who helps you through difficult times,
Her comforting words are worth much more than dimes.
A partner who fills your life with laughs and smile,
These memories last for miles and miles.

When she is by your side, the world is filled with life,
When she is not around, your days are full of strife.
A sister is a blessing, who fills your heart with love,
She flies with you in life with the beauty of a dove.

A companion to whom you can express your feelings,
She doesn’t let you get bored at family dealings.
Whether you are having your ups or downs,
She always helps you with a smile and never frowns.

With a sister you cannot have a grudge,
She is as sweet as chocolate and as smooth as fudge.
Having a sister is not just a trend,
It is knowing you can always turn to her, your best friend.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEE-DEE! I LOVE YOU!

Happy 4th all-enjoy your weekend!

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

10 thoughts on “Friday 5s & I am in love-Birthday Edition!

Leave a Reply

