The Ultimate Coffee Date-July Edition

The July Ultimate Coffee Date

Ultimate-Coffee-Date-Badge-e1416682466503

It’s the 1st Saturday of the month -joining the Ultimate Coffee Date and I am excited to sit down with everyone and share a virtual cup of coffee.  I am having a shot of espresso-it’s been a crazy few days of birthday celebrating!

If we were having coffee, I would let. You know that I am writing this post on the WordPress App as we are driving back from New York. I hope everything comes out well for you all reading this. I can’t actually add my post to the link right now but I will once I get to a real computer.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I have been in New York since Wednesday celebrating my sister’s 40th birthday!
image

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that using Home Away is the perfect way to make a vacation affordable and convenient. We rented a nice 3 bedroom townhouse in Harlem that was perfect! I’ve used Home Away to rent a villa in Orlando also and it too was perfect!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that every restaurant that we went to was AMAZING!
image
image

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that we went to the taping of the Today Show and it was totally worth getting up at 3am!

image

I got a glimpse shot of Robin Thicke too.
image

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that there is nothing like having girl friends that you can have fun with!
image

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that the Book of Mormons was hilarious but not for those who are easily offended!! A few people actually left during the show!
image

The birthday celebration was AMAZING and so much fun!
image
image
image
image

Happy Birthday Dee-Dee-Welcome to the 40 and over club! We are so glad you are here!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that the month of June was a relaxed eating and running month. My body has shown signs of both (not in a good way) so I have got to get my eating back under control in preparation for the start of half marathon training starting at the end of July.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you to have a wonderful and safe July 4th!

Thank you for spending some time with me.

Thank you Deborah, Lynda, Cocom for inviting me-I enjoyed our coffee date.

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

4 thoughts on “The Ultimate Coffee Date-July Edition

  1. Alanna says:

    Sounds like so much fun! Thank goodness for the WordPress App, or I would never get anything done on my blog.

    I’m so glad that you had a great trip! I’m also totally jealous that you got to see the today show. I got hooked on that show when I was on maternity leave and I miss watching it everyday. If I ever get back to NYC, that’s a top priority for me.

    Home Away sounds like a genius idea too! I’ll be sure to keep that in mind for the future.

    Love the pic of you! Have a wonderful week, Tamieka!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

