What’s in my #NurtureVoxBox

When I signed up for Influentster, I actually didn’t think I would get the current voxbox but I did and I was super excited!

As an influenster, you get sent products for free to try and review.

I had seen the voxbox spoiler and was eagerly awaiting my voxbox and when it came I opened it like a kid at x-mas!!

image

There were six (6) products in this voxbox:

1.Blue Lizard Australian Sunscreen (Sensitive)
2. ATTITUDES Shampoo and Body Wash
3. Coupons for FREE:
-Ore-Ida Extra Crispy Easy Fries
-Uncle Ben’s Rice
4. RedVines
5.Hada Labo Tokyo Ultimate Anti-Aging Facial Mask
6. Non-Drowsy Dramamine

The items I was most excited to try were:
Blue Lizard
Uncle Ben’s Rice
Red Vines

Due to my sensitive skin I was anxious about trying:
-Hada Labo
-Attitudes Body wash and Shampoo

I had no interest in trying:
-Non-Drowsy Dramamine as I don’t suffer from motion sickness. I will be giving this to my sister as she does. This sure would have been helpful last year when we went on a boat ride!

My 1st item to try was the Blue Lizard Sunscreen. I had heard great things about this sunscreen and I have to say it TOTALLY lived up to the raves!
I tested it out at one of my football games when the temps were over 100 degrees and and the sun was beaming at beating down with no mercy.
image

One of the cool features off Blue Lizard packaging is that the cap turns blue when UV rays are present.
image

Totally cool-huh! This little spot is a sun spot a lay in in the mornings to get some early Vitamin D-never thought about the fact that UV rays were shining in.

The sunscreen went on thick and with full coverage. The only downside was that it did not blend well into my skin tone, so for a while I looked a little like a clown but with a little elbow grease I got it blended in pretty well.
image

The Attitudes body wash was used that afternoon and with a nice lavender sent it was refreshing and calming. I tried it as a shampoo also. It did clean my hair however as a woman of color with naturally curly hair, it did feel to strip some of my natural oils. I can see using Attitude as a body wash but not as a shampoo.

I have yet to try the Hada Labo Tokyo Ultimate Anti-Aging Facial Mask as I have been having some eczema flair ups and have not wanted to put anything on my face that might add to the flair up.

Last weekend, I went up th NYC for my sister’s 40th birthday. Her 1 activity she wanted to do was go to a taping of the Today Show. This meant waking up at 3:30 in the morning. I thought this would be a good time for a sugar rush with the Red Vines. If you are used to eating twizzlers, you will be greatly disappointed when eating Red Vines. These were not a favorite and tasted horrible actually. They tasted like stale hard candy that you would get from your grandma’s house (you know the kind I am talking about!). Sorry Red Vine, I won’t be buying you.
image

This week, I was excited to use my coupons for Ore -Ida tator tots and Uncle Ben’s Whole Grain rice. I was disappointed when I realized the FREE coupon was for a microwave product. We don’t own a microwave so I was unable to get them :(. I was able to get the Uncle Ben’s Rice and that was a good change up from the plain white rice that my family usually eats.

The rice was easy to make and delicious! My only complaint was that the amount of water recommended made the rice a bit mushy. Instead of 2 1/4 cup of water, I would use 2 cups.
image

Well there you have it. A look at and my experiences with my 1st Nurute Vox Box from Influenster. I hope to get another soon!

One thought on “What’s in my #NurtureVoxBox

Leave a Reply

