Back on track Monday-Setting the plan in motion…

image

Howdy everyone! I hope everyone is having a Marvelous Monday! I am just getting back from a wonderful vacation with my sister and friends. We closed out her 40th birthday month with a trip to Miami! We had a blast!

image

image
image

We are now planning an end of 40th year trip to Costa Rica…yup we sure now how to celebrate and when we do, we do it BIG!!

During June and July, I was pretty relaxed with my eating, weight training and running. I have to say my body enjoyed the change up and relaxation and didn’t rebel too much-lol! I had a bit more fluff than I wanted in the med section but overall, I was beach ready in Miami.

image

While in Miami, I got in 2 runs (Lawd was it humid!) and 1 HIIT. I am proud of myself for sticking to me schedule while on vacation. I didn’t feel pressured to do it at all and workout because I wanted to.

image

image

image

I even did a few laps and upper body in the pool.

image

Well the end of vacation means back to reality on all fronts. Eating, running and weight training. During the summer, I intended to do some research on Jeff Gallloway -Run Walk Method but I didn’t so I think I will continue with my modified Hal Higdon for my 1st Fall Half (Brooklyn Half)and look to use the run-walk for my December half (Rehobeth Half). We will see how the knee holds up for the 1st Fall half- I may have to modify some more..we will see.

Last week officially started my training for Brooklyn Half. I totally winged it on my runs and mileage but will look at the schedule to see where I should be and what I should be doing. I am going to stick to running 2 days a week and 3 days a week (alternating weeks).  I will continue to incorporate 2 HIIT days and a full body weight training day each week.

My training schedule will look something like this:
2 day run week:
-2 rest days
-2 run days
-2 HIIT days
-1 Full Body Weight Day

3 day run week:
-2 rest days
-3 run days
-1 HIIT day
-1 Full Body Weight Day

As far as eating, I have decided to work on eating within a certain calculated macro count of protein, carbs and fat. I think that I am not eating enough to fuel my body for my active lifestyle and so I am hoping to use these calculations and counting to get me accustom to eating enough to fuel my body.

All a work in progress and I am looking forward to documenting the progress.

How has your summer workouts and training been?. Do you have any races scheduled for the Fall?


Please Help Me Raise Funds To Support Girls On The Run:
https://www.raceplanner.com/…/I-Run-for-All-Girls-On-The-Run

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

6 thoughts on “Back on track Monday-Setting the plan in motion…

Leave a Reply

