Where has the motivation gone?!?!

So here we are more than 1/2 way through August and I can count on 1 hand maybe 1/2 hands how many times I have worked out. I really don’t know what is going on!!

Every week, I say to myself ‘OK Tamieka.-here we go! A new week, let’s get it!! ‘ and then the week starts and by Wednesday, I am over it!! Like turning my alarm off and getting that extra hour off sleep and not even thinking about it. On the day or few days that I do get up to work out, I feel GREAT but it doesn’t sustain to the next day or the day after AT ALL!

So what’s going on? Here are a few things I have been thinking about to answer that question for myself:

-I know one thing-when I plan/write my workouts for the week out, I am more likely to get it done. When I wake up and have to ‘think about what I am going to do’, it is more likely that I will just ‘think about’ my bed!!

-I also know that being injured AGAIN surely does not motivate me at all! Having to adjust my workout schedule again to accommodate yet another injury is just blowing me!! To make things worse-I went to the rheumatologist on Friday about my knee and it was not good news at all (more on that later-I can’t deal with that right now!).
I feel like I am in the best shape of my life or at least since my 20s and yet every possible ailment that I could get as an athlete, I have gotten WTF!! Yeah that is surely a motivation killer!!

-In the summer, my life is less structured and I am also less active( no football practice and no games) and that makes for serious slackness to set it. I probably should have maintained my level of structured activity during the summer to not fall into this runt. #lessonlearned

-Not working out on Mondays. I usually use Mondays as a rest day as I would usually have played a football game on Sunday. Well I haven’t played a Sunday football game since late June (not counting the ATL tournament in July) so I have no reason for resting yet another day!! Come on Tamieka!!

So where do I go from here?
-I will workout out on Mondays even during football season. There is something about starting the week off with a energizing workout.

-I will write out my workouts for the week each week!
This week’s workout:
-Monday-rest (last Monday rest day!!)
-Tuesday- HITT
-Wednesday- Full Body Heavy Weight Training
-Thursday-HITT
-Friday-Heated Yoga
-Saturday-Rest
-Sunday-Full Body Heavy Weight Training

Next week-I will add back in track workouts on Wednesday and depending on how the foot feels, I will add a long run on Sat. We will see.

-I will find the silver lining when dealing with my injuries and have a more positive attitude and not one of defeat and despair.

If you have some motivation left over or just some extra laying around-please feel free to send some my way-Please and Thank You!


Please Help Me Raise Funds To Support Girls On The Run:
https://www.raceplanner.com/…/I-Run-for-All-Girls-On-The-Run

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

Join Smiley 360- were you can get free products to review : http://h5.sml360.com/-/xo29
</span

6 thoughts on “Where has the motivation gone?!?!

      • Chocolaterunsjudy says:

        Well, sometimes my goal race is months & months away . . . like from May to Oct this time! But it’s out there.

        I don’t know, when it comes to working out I’m just very driven. I guess I’m afraid if I stop I’ll just blow up like a balloon again.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

