Do you #Bulu?

It seems like every day I see a new monthly subscription box being advertised, shared and/or promoted. I have always been interested in how these actually work and usually stalk visit. websites/twitter/instagram/facebook to see what people have gotten each month. On my current budget, I can’t actually afford a monthly subscription to anything so when I was provided the opportunity by Sweat Pink/Fit Approach  to receive and review a  box Bulu, I was too excited!!

image

What is Bulu Box?

Bulu Box is a monthly subscription sample box containing 4 to 5 premium vitamin and supplement nutrition samples delivered to your door. Their goal is to introduce people to the benefits of vitamins and supplements by giving them the opportunity to discover and try new products before they buy them in full size (or at full price!).

A nice perk also is that you can also accrue points with your purchases that you can use for future merchandise.

One of the things I liked most was that the Bulu company has partnered with Vitamin Angels so  when you buy select products (look for the red heart) Bulu Box or its brand partners will make a donation to Vitamin Angels. Vitamin Angels provides life saving and life changing vitamins to children, pregnant women, and new mothers in need. How awesome is that!!

So what was in my Bulu Box?

image

Let’s open it up and find out shall we…

image

-2 Peanut Butter Quest Bar Protein Powder Packs

image

I have actually had the vanilla and chocolate of these and they were DELICIOUS! I can only image that this PB will be great as well. I have had the strawberry one also but I wasn’t a fan of that flavor.

-1 Mediterra Bar in Sundried Tomato and Basil.

image

These bars are all natural, Non-GMO and gluten free. The use real fruits and vegetables paired with fiber-rich grains and seeds. Yup this will be in the lunch bag for an afternoon snack for sure.

-1 pack of Movit Energy Gummies in Citrus

image

Movit Energy Gummies use powered-boosting ingredients like guarana, CoQ10, and folic acid to combat fatigue and to help you perform at your best.

I do prefer Gummies over gels and I am looking forward to using these one one of my long runs in the near future.

-1 .21oz of Earth’s Care Anti-Itch Cream

image

For the temporary relief of pain and itching associated with minor skin irritations such as poison ivy/oak/sumac, sunburn, insect bites, and minor cuts and scrapes
It is Allergy Tested, No Animal Testing
Contains No:
Parabens
Artificial Colors or Fragrances
Petrolatum
Sodium Hydroxide (Lye)

I suffer from eczema especially in the summer and this has been a great itch reliever and skin soother.

-1 small sample of Yerba Prima Fiber Plus Powder

image

BENEFITS:  Fiber Plus® is Yerba Prima’s most powerful formula to restore and promote regularity.  It contains all the benefits of fiber, plus the additional colon cleansing benefits of senna, in a base of purifying herbs to soothe the digestive system.  Fiber Plus provides a quick, thorough cleansing of the colon when needed.

I am really excited to try all of these sapmles. I have to admit that I think I would have liked maybe 2 of each sample to be able to see if I really liked them before willing to buy a full size of any of these products.

Bulu would love for you to try a 3 month subscription and you can get 50% off of a 3 month subscription with code: SWEATPINK

Do you subscribe to any monthly shipments? If so, which ones? If not, would you?

Linking up with Jill Conyers for Fitness Fridays!

image


Please Help Me Raise Funds To Support Girls On The Run:
https://www.raceplanner.com/…/I-Run-for-All-Girls-On-The-Run

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

Join Smiley 360- were you can get free products to review : http://h5.sml360.com/-/xo29

buzzoole code

2 thoughts on “Do you #Bulu?

Leave a Reply

