Soleful Saturday-Mother Runner Kid Interview

So somehow this did not save and post properly yesterday so here we go with the corrected post….

wpid-InstaText_19.png

Happy Saturday Everyone!

About a month or so ago Sue piggy backed off a post that she saw on Allie’s blog that I thought was super cute and interesting and I told Sue that I was totally going to ask my kids and see what they say. I am excited to hear what they think about me and my running.

Here we go!

Mother Runner Interview with AE and MJ
*My son is 7, My daughter 4 3/4 (she will be 5 in October)

1. What does mom eat before a run?
Both said-Protein Bar or drink…#truth..

2. How far does mom run everyday?
MJ ( my daughter) – really far almost to God
AE ( my son)- long

3. How many times a week do I work out?
Both- Every day- 7 days….I actually work out about 5 days a week

4. What was my favorite race?
Both-i don’t know..may be the one we did as a family but you ran farther than us…..I would have to agree with them. It was great having them at the race and seeing them actually run and then greet me at the end of my race 🙂

5. Why do you think mom runs?
AE- to be strong, healthy and fast….yup that’s about right!

MJ-because that’s your workout…..#truth

6.  Does having a mom who runs make you want to run?

AE-Yes!…..Awesome

MJ-Yes….this is surprising because she rarely wants to run with me.

7. Have you learned anything from having a mom who runs?

AE-That having a mom that runs is really cool…..awww 🙂

MJ-That running together is fun…..awwww 🙂

8. What else does mom do?

AE-She plays football a lot, and gives us hugs and kisses when you come in the house…..#truth

MJ- Take breaks, runs away from spiders and gets the coffee ready,……hmmmm interesting.

9. What is the least favorite thing about having a mom who runs?

AE-when we don’t run as a family……#momguilt

MJ-That you run by yourself and we can’t come with you……aawwwww #momguilt

10. Do you think you will run when you’re mom’s age (41)?

AE-oh yes,yes,yes,yes!…..GREAT!!

MJ-yes! …..AWESOME!

Well that was fun and quite enlightening-I think I will ask these questions to them every year to see how the answers may change.  We will see.


Please Help Me Raise Funds To Support Girls On The Run:
https://www.raceplanner.com/…/I-Run-for-All-Girls-On-The-Run

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

2 thoughts on “Soleful Saturday-Mother Runner Kid Interview

Leave a Reply

