The Ultimate Coffee Date-September Edition

The September Ultimate Coffee Date

Ultimate-Coffee-Date-Badge-e1416682466503

It’s the 1st Saturday of the month -joining the Ultimate Coffee Date and I am excited to sit down with everyone and share a virtual cup of coffee.  I am enjoying a hazelnut caramel cup of joe!

Thank you Deborah, Lynda, Coco for hosting this date !

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I have fallen in love with hazelnut coffee. Where have I been? I am such a lover of vanilla and caramel that I never even gave Hazelnut a look or a try. Well I did the other day and am hooked.   Of course I mix it with caramel or vanilla coffee which makes it even yummier!!!  Currently, I am mixing my coffee with my chocolate protein shake-delicious!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that school has started for the kiddies and I am excited for the school year.  My son is in 2nd grade and my daughter in Pre-K.  She should be in K but I didn’t plan her birth right and she missed the cut off date-lol!
image

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I am really stressing about training.  I have not gotten into a rhythm of training and I am really getting worried about how I will be able to complete Ragnar DC and RnR Brooklyn-they are less than 6 weeks away and I haven’t had a long run over 5 miles…EEEEK!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I am running Ragnar DC for the Girls on the Run-Montgomery County organization and raising funds. I would so appreciate if you would support me. Every penny, nickel, dime, quarter and dollar would help…….https://www.raceplanner.com/…/I-Run-for-All-Girls-On-The-Run.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I am loving yoga! I go once a week and either do hot yoga or regular and love both! I realized the other day that it is the only hr in the week that I am 100% present in the present-sad but true.
image

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I love Fall but hating that Summer is over. Getting up at dark to run is no fun. I loved summer running where my early runs were met with brightness and sunrises.

If we were having coffee, I would let you know that i took a mental health day on Wednesday and it was awesome!!!
image

If we were having coffee, I would let you know that I hope you have a wonderful weekend and enjoy that you enjoy the last days of summer!

What would you share with me if we were having coffee?

14 thoughts on “The Ultimate Coffee Date-September Edition

  1. Chocolaterunsjudy says:

    I, too, enjoy fall but hate, hate, hate the shorter days.

    My First 5k & More is also doing RnR Brooklyn (course I’ll be way up in VT doing my own half that weekend. I hope, anyway). So just start adding 1 mile to your long run and I think you’ve got that!

    I love yoga. I do it at home mostly.

    Enjoy the long weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fitnessmomwinecountry says:

    Tamieka, you are going to do fine on the races. I find that every so often I back off on my training also and realize oh crap, I have a race in a few weeks. I totally get it. I am in the same boat right now with the Nike have 6 weeks away, I have to get myself out there and back to regular running or I am in trouble LOL
    Have a wonderful weekend and thank you for coffee 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. HoHo Runs says:

    Hazelnut is like my “plain” creamer, and a standby in our house. I’m using pumpkin spice right now for fall. Your kiddos are so cute! Don’t they grow up fast? You’ve got 6 weeks to get some longer runs in. YOU GOT THIS!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

