Activa Naturals Creatine Powder-Review

As a weight trainer turned runner, I often forget how much I loved the way my body looked when I was lifting more and running less.

As I have increased my running and decreased my weight training my athletic look has shifted.

Since, I am being forced to reduce my running (damn arthritis!!), I have been refocusing a bit on weight training, building back lost muscle and overall getting my strong mama look back. Don’t get me wrong the lean running mama is good too!

I started back lifting weights and found that I had lost a lot of my power and strength. I started looking into supplements that I could take to help bring the muscle back and give me more energy and power. I came across a great article on BodyBuilding.com (read the article for some great info on Creatine).

The article talked about the benefits of Creatine and how this is the choice of professional athletes to enhance their performance, including more muscle development.

Creatine enhances the body’s capacity to perform high intensity work (and assists greater muscle size and performance gains as a result).

Well that sounds like what I am looking for!

I have tried those pre-work out ‘wake you up’ 4000g of caffeine and those don’t work for me except to give me jitters and keep me up for 2 days!

This seem like it could work. Give me energy, power and help to bring out my muscles-win!!

I did a Google search for Creatine and of course Amazon was the first link-when I clicked on it Activa Naturals came up. For the price, I thought why not-plus that says 200 uses-i could use this same container forever!

Before I purchased it, I looked to see if I could find it on Tomoson and to my excitement it was available for a review. I applied and was granted Active Natural Creatine Powder for my honest review.

Disclaimer:I got this product through a company on Tomoson at a discount in exchange for an honest review.

All the opinions are my own and this is an honest review of the product. 

image

I have been using this one and off for about a month and it looks like I haven't put a dent in it!!

200 servings!!!!

The powder mixes well and is completely tasteless which I surely appreciated. I mixed it with my pre-protein workout drink, my after workout protein and just plain water.

I have to admit, I have not used it consistently and because of that I can’t say for sure how effective it is.

I do feel that since using it, I am able to workout a little harder and feel less fatigued but that could be mental too.

I will keep using it to see if I see or  feel a significant difference. We will see.


Please Help Me Raise Funds To Support Girls On The Run:
http s://www.raceplanner.com/…/I-Run-for-All-Girls-On-The-Run

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

Join Smiley 360- were you can get free products to review : http://h5.sml360.com/-/xo29

2 thoughts on “Activa Naturals Creatine Powder-Review

  1. Tricia@MissSippiPiddlin.com says:

    Great info in this post! I started a strength training program a few months ago and I’m also interested too in supplements to help me in the gym but also to help me recover faster from running. I found your info on the creatine quite interesting and I need to look into something for me, but also as a blogger I was really interested in this Tomoson (I had no idea there was such a thing) What other secrets are you hiding my friend??? lol Thanks for this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

