Wonderful Wednesday-Happy 5th Birthday to my daughter!

image

Today, my princess MJ turns 5!!!

I don’t know where the time has gone! Thank goodness for pictures because I swear I can hardly remember her growing up!

In the past year, she has turned from a classic tomboy to a princess tomboy.  She loves her frills, bows, dresses and lip gloss but will rough and tumble with the best of them.

image

Don’t’ let the lip gloss fool you boo! (she get’s that from her mama-lol!)

lipgloss

In celebration of her 5th birthday I thought I would share 5 things about her and things that she has taught me:

-Having a daughter is a special gift!

I have to admit, I was terrified of having a girl.  I know all to well the delicateness and fragility of the mother/daughter relationship and I was TERRIFIED of it.  Since her birth, I have made it my priority for us to have a great bond and relationship.  Don’t get it twisted….she is a Daddy’s girl (and she will tell you that in a heart beat!) but she loves me too (as she tells me-lol!).  We have very similar personalities (Karma is a Biatch!) and so daily we are working it out but in the end it is all hugs and kisses.

image

She is the most fearless and courageous little girl that I know.

There is nothing that she will not try. Even if she fails (which is rare) she will say, ‘well at least I tried’!  Sometimes failing will push her harder too. What a great attitude to have now and one that I hope she keeps with her as she grows.

image

She loves her big brother!

image

She is going to be that girl who stands up and fights for her brother!!  Since day 1 they have been inseparable-two peas in a pod! It has been amazing to watch them grow up together, play together, learn together and even fuss and fight with each other.

image

Their relationship is very twin-like.  They have their own language and ways of communicating that is just them.  If one hurts the other one hurts (even if they are the ones that caused the pain). I really hope that their relationship stays as close as they are now.

image

She is the kindest and sweetest person!

image

She is always checking to see how I am doing? If I have a frown on my face, she will come up to me-grab my face-look me in my eyes and ask if I am ok? If she thinks I am hurting/sad/frustrated/mad, she will give me extra hugs, kisses and I love yous! At school, all the kids want to be her friend and the teachers love how helpful she is.  One of my favorite pre-school stories….a new family started at the school. When I came to pick her up the mom said to me-MJ made my day today.  When I came in with my son, she ran up to him, gave him a big hug and said welcome to our class.  She made him feel so welcomed and that made me feel so good. I knew I had chosen the right place for him to come to. HOW FREAKING SWEET!!!  To this day, they are the best of buddies!

She teaches me patience every day!

She is greatly independent and has great leadership skills however, with that she often thinks she can do everything by herself.  Like pouring the milk in the cup (that ends up with ½ of it on the counter), using scissors (and ends up cutting up important documents or strands of her hair…don’t ask!), getting snacks from the pantry (that leads to her falling off the well stacked but not sturdy cereal boxes), getting her earrings off my dresser (by open the drawers and using them as steps which leads to the entire dresser falling over)…..do you see where I am going here-lol!!

I love her to pieces and to think when I got pregnant with my second child, I couldn’t imagine being able to love a second child the way I loved my 1st.  Well she too has stolen my heart and the love I have for her grows every minute of every day!!!

image

Happy 5th Birthday MJ……mommy loves you to the moon and back!!

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

Join Smiley 360- were you can get free products to review : http://h5.sml360.com/-/xo29

8 thoughts on “Wonderful Wednesday-Happy 5th Birthday to my daughter!

  1. Sue @ This Mama Runs For Cupcakes says:

    OH my DIVA!! What a little spit fire she seems like! You are going to have your hands full, but I’m sure you already know that 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

