Holiday Sweat with Fit Approach and Run to the Finish

holiday sweat

Did you know  that the average person gains 7 to 10 pounds between Thanksgiving and Christmas?  I can totally see how it happens. First there is Halloween and all of those yummy mini delights that you just can’t stop eating and then there are the weeks after when everyone brings in their left over Halloween candies which is just so hard to pass by and to just have one little piece which everyone knows…..you can’t just eat one!!! Next thing you know, we are into family dinners around the holidays, office holiday parties, etc. and then we are making New Years resolutions to get back on track.

Sound familiar? No judgment here! You all know I can’t resist tootsie rolls…..fast forward to 30 wrappers in the trash can…yup!

This season, I am making a conscious effort to make better choices in my eating and my activity.  I love the #fitfamily and how they are always creating great ways to encourage and support during these challenging food times.

I am excited to join Fit Approach and Run to the Finish for the 2015 #HolidaySweat Challenge!

Each week they will send out workouts, recipes and other great way to support and motivate us through the #holidaysweat!

Additionally, I am going to continue to use grokker.com for workout ideas, continue with track workouts as well as workouts from Betty Rocker.

Here’s what I know……those holiday pounds aren’t going to catch me!!! Staying focused on the mission and the goal of finishing 2015 strong and bringing in 2016 with a bang!!!

DAILY PROMPTS!

Use these prompts to get you going each day! Share your reponse anywhere and everywhere: Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and on your blog.

Monday, November 9: What’s your minutes goal this week? How will you get there?! #pranastyle @prana #holidaysweat @runtothefinish @fitapproach #sweatpink

-My weekly goal is to get at least 300 active minutes this week by running, HIIT, playing football, walking and playing with the kids.

Tuesday, November 10: Show us your sweaty style! What’s your favorite workout outfit or gear? #pranastyle @prana #holidaysweat @runtothefinish @fitapproach #sweatpink

Wednesday, November 11: Show us how you take your workout outside when it’s cold (or even snowing!) #pranastyle @prana #holidaysweat @runtothefinish @fitapproach #sweatpink

Thursday, November 12: Squats? Pushups? Planks? What’s your favorite strengthening move? #pranastyle @prana #holidaysweat @runtothefinish @fitapproach #sweatpink

Friday, November 13: FREE FRIDAY! Show us what you’re up to today… sweating, eating, cooking, you name it! #pranastyle @prana #holidaysweat @runtothefinish @fitapproach #sweatpink

Will you you do to sweat this holiday season?

15 thoughts on “Holiday Sweat with Fit Approach and Run to the Finish

  1. kristenk says:

    Dear god, do people really gain that much? That’s crazy! I do usually gain a bit of weight this time of year but since I’ve gone sugar free I can’t handle sweet desserts. That might save me this year! I’ll be doing this challenge too and I’m really looking forward to it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Courtney says:

    Such a great idea! I’m totally guilty of weight gain during the holidays. I’ll be so excited to be able to start running again. Being postpartum and unable to workout during the holidays may very well do me in!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

