Runfessions-December 2015

So my 1st Runfession would be that I missed the Friday post of Runfession-haha! So here we are on Sunday. I really can’t believe it is time for another purging of Runfessions and that this is the last Runfessions of 2015! Where has the time gone!?!

image

 Linking up with Marcia for Runfessions.

Feel free to share your runfessions and also check out what others are runfessing!

I runfess, that although I was feeling a bit burnt out from running and racing, I am kind of missing it.

I runfess, that looking at the beginning of 2016 and having 1 race in January and the. Next one not until April-just feels weird.

I runfess, that it is so hard not to plan the 2016 race schedule with multiple half marathons. I know I need to listen to my body and make the transition into multi-sporting to save and protect my knee but damn is it hard.

I runfess, that I am feeling really nervous about transitioning to multi-sports. I will be learning how to swim this winter and haven’t ridden a bike since I don’t know….high school maybe.

I runfess, that I thought this running year I would be able to determine my comfortable training and racing pace but that has not happened yet-a continued work in progress.

I runfess, that I tried to do training runs using my HR(heart rate) and failed miserably! It was really difficult but I will keep trying during the off season. 

Well I think that might be it for my runfessions this month. Thank you for letting me purge-I feel soooo much better now.

Do you have anything to Runfess? Have you planned your 2016 race calendar yet?

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

Join Smiley 360- were you can get free products to review : http://h5.sml360.com/-/xo29

9 thoughts on “Runfessions-December 2015

  1. mkadens1 says:

    I’ve been bipolar with scheduling 2016. One minute I want all the races, but the next I come to my senses. So far I’ve got one sprint tri and most likely a fall marathon. Although haven’t signed up for the marathon…yet. Thanks for linking up! Late is fine! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sue @ This Mama Runs For Cupcakes says:

    I have only one thing on my 2016 calendar so far and it feels really weird. I have a lot of things in mind but just haven’t solidified them yet!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

