12 Days of Christmas Blogging & Wednesday Word

Continuing with the 12 days of Christmas Blogging Challenge with Scale Simple.

christmas4.jpg Today’s theme: Favorite Christmas Movie or Song

Since I already gave you all my favorite Christmas movies (see post ), I am going with favorite Christmas Song.

xmas music makes me

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Christmas music! Here in the DC area we have a station 97.1 WASH FM that plays only Christmas music from Thanksgiving all the way through Christmas!!!! I don’t start listening to it until December 1st but from the 1st until the 25th it is Christmas music all day….well except when I have to listen to the Absolutely Mindy Show of Kid’s Place Live-lol.

Christmas music brings such Joy  to my heart!

download (54)

It isn’t Christmas until I hear:

Silent Night by the Temptations

Jackson 5-Santa Clause is coming to town

All I Want for Christmas by Mariah Carey

Preacher’s Wife Soundtrack

Little Drummer Boy (this is a newer version by Pentatonix that is lovely)

Baby It’s Cold Outside 

My newest favorite holiday song in Kelly Clarkson’s Underneath the Tree

Joy to the World Song by Whitney Houston

Speaking of Joy, that just happens to be the Wednesday Word hosted by Deb.

WednesdayWordScrabbleButton

JOY-noun-a feeling of great pleasure and happiness.
Although the word joy  means a feeling of great pleasure and happiness, it brings a mixed feeling of happiness and sadness for me.  You see, I had a childhood best friend named Joy, who was murdered in January 2002.  She was a spit fire, free spirit who loved everyone and did everything for her children. I miss her every day! In her honor, my daughter’s middle name is Joy and I swear, I see Joy  in her everyday.  She has Joy’s  spit fire personality and I LOVE IT!!!
This season is full of joy and happiness as well! I am looking forward to seeing the joy  on the kid’s faces as we dress up in our elf outfits Christmas Eve and bake Santa’s cookies. Of course, I can’t wait to see the joy on their faces when they see the gifts under the tree and let’t not forget the  joy as they gleefully rip open those said gifts!!!  One of the greatest joys for me actually is when we sing Happy Birthday to Jesus on Christmas morning. This year, my daughter wants to get Jesus something for his birthday….we will see what she comes up with.
What is your favorite Christmas song(s)? Do you feel joy during the season?


I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

10 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Blogging & Wednesday Word

  1. Debbie @ Deb Runs says:

    I’m taking a break from a day of cooking before I get ready for church, and post-church family fun! You can bet I’ll be singing Joy To The World with a joyful heart tonight! 🙂

    Merry Christmas to you and your family! Thanks for linking up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lauren says:

    What a very sweet tribute to your friend, xo!! I love your holiday music line up! I must say, Silent Night by the Temptations is one of my favs as well too! I hope you enjoy your holiday and Merry Christmas to you and your family!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. wendyistakingthelongwayhome says:

    I don’t have a negative connotation with the word Joy. What a sad memory for you!

    I hate to sound like scrooge, really I do, but don’t feel a lot of joy during the season. Instead, I feel a ton of stress trying to get it all done. When my boys were little there was so much more time for joy! Enjoy your daughter.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Chocolaterunsjudy says:

    I am so sorry about your friend; what a sweet tribute to you.

    Thank you for nominating me to join you in the 12 days of Christmas blogging, but obviously I just wasn’t up to the challenge right now.

    The station I listen to starts with all Christmas music before thanksgiving; I switch to my husband’s station. I like some Christmas music (especially all I want for Christmas), just not 24/7!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

