12 Days of blogging-Day 11

Continuing with the challenge from Karen to participate in the 12 days of Christmas Blogging Challenge with Scale Simple.

christmas4.jpg

 

Today’s theme:What was your favorite childhood Christmas present?

Dang it here we go again with a childhood memory!

Funny enough, I totally remember this one though!

In our house there was always cooking happening.  As a young child, I remember pulling my chair up to the counter and the stove to see what my mom and grand mother where cooking. I always wanted to help as well as taste…yummy!

In hindsight, I wish that I would have written down some of their recipes. I use the word recipes VERY lightly as it was always ‘ a dash of this, a shake of that…some of this’.  Neither of them ever used recipes or recipe cards but the food was always so good! I think that is why to this day, I have the HARDEST time following recipes.

So in the Christmas of 1980, I was so excited to get my…….

easy bake oven

Yup…yup!!!

You couldn’t tell me that I wasn’t going to cook up some meals in this thang! LOL!!! I quickly found out that there were some limitations to this oven but I was still ecstatic to get it and really enjoyed using it.  Those EB brownies were the truth….weren’t they!!! HAHAHA!

Did you have an Easy Bake oven? What was your favorite childhood Christmas present?


I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook


 

2 thoughts on “12 Days of blogging-Day 11

  1. Chocolaterunsjudy says:

    Seriously, I don’t remember presents from my childhood much either.

    But I DID have an easy bake oven & it was well used (and worked well to soften up molding clay, too).

    Which is kind of funny because I wasn’t at all interested in baking much until I was living on my own. Now I love to bake.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

