12 Days of Christmas Blogging-Day 12….It’s Christmas Day!

Finishing the challenge from Karen to participate in the 12 days of Christmas Blogging Challenge with Scale Simple.

christmas4.jpg

I am pretty proud of myself for sticking with and completing the 12 Days of Blogging. This has been a good practice for me to be a bit more consistent with blogging as well as jogging my memory for those faded childhood memories. This challenge also help to get me in and keep me in the Christmas spirit.  I found that I was less stressed out about what to get folks and was able to take and appreciate the spirit of Christmas more as well as the reason for the season!

Christmas

Thank you again Karen for inviting me to participate in this challenge.  Merry Christmas to you my friend!!

Today’s theme: What are you grateful for this Christmas?

I don’t want to sound cliche but I have so much to be grateful for!

Health:

I am in the best shape and most healthy ever in my life.  According to my yearly physical and cardiac visits, I am in tip top health with just a slight deficiency in iron and vitamin D but nothing that a vitamins can’t take care of.  The kiddies are healthy and strong. Even with my parent’s and sister’s ailments and illnesses, my family is healthy and managing their illnesses to the best of their ability.

Family:

hubby's bday

My family is doing well.  I committed to doing more family activities and have done pretty well with that this year.  Still some work to be done but made a conscious effort and I am proud of that.

The kiddies are doing amazingly in their sports activities and I couldn’t be a more proud soccer/gymnastic mom!

Friends:

12373427_10206927863768030_3052534736456384132_n

My girlfriends are the BEST!!!  We have don really well in planning weekends and summer holidays together.  Our next plan trip……Costa Rica in June!!!  We can talk every day or every month and it is all good. We know that if we need each other, it is just a phone call and we are there.  This is the best feeling in the world!!

Fitness:

20151205_092540.jpg

2015 has been a great year for me in terms of running/racing.  Even after being sidelined over the summer due to injury, I healed and recovered and  PRd in every distance ( 5k-13.1) I raced this Fall and Winter.

I have recommitted to lifting weights and have a mission to PR in some LBS in 2016!

Job:

images-job

My 1st full year of employment after being unemployed for 1 year feels great!!! I love my job! It is not my forever job but it is the job that works for me and my family right now.  I am challenged, engaged and supported everyday when I go to work and I love it!

 

Financial:

images pay off debt

After being unemployed for a year, the bills began to pile up and I became one of those people who hated answering the phone in fear of a bill collector calling.  This year, I have begun to get back on track with all of my creditors.  To date, i have contacted all of them and have either paid off my debt or currently on a payment plan to pay off the debt.  I am super proud of this! This holiday season, I also made no purchases on credit cards….if I didn’t have it, I couldn’t get it!

I think I could go on and on but I will stop here! 2015 has been a good year and I am so grateful for all of the lessons, celebrations and overall happiness this year has brought!

 

Merry Christmas to you all!!!

download (55)

 

What are you grateful for this Christmas/Holiday season?



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

 

 

2 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Blogging-Day 12….It’s Christmas Day!

Leave a Reply

