Soleful Saturday…2016 Race Schedule…a work in progress…

wpid-InstaText_19.png

With an awesome 2015 racing/running year, it has been a challenge for me to start thinking about 2016 running/racing almost as if I didn’t want 2015 to end.  Since I can’t control time and stop the clock, I thought it was time to at least create a draft 2016 Race Schedule.

I am excited to be adding a Triathlon to the schedule and looking forward to learning the ins and outs of the multi-sport.  I initially was going to try to do one in the Spring and one in the Fall but I have decided that might be a bit ambitious (even for me) seeing that I don’t know how to swim and don’t have a bike as of yet.  So I have decided on a Fall triathlon to ensure best ability for proper training and success.

So I present to you Fit Balling Running Mom’s 2016 Race Schedule:

January:

1-MCRRC New Years 5k

31-MCRRC County Road 5 miler

February:

14-16-Zooma Love Run Challenge

March:

19-Charlottesville 10 Miler

April:

2-Philly Hot Chocolate 15k

23-Ben’s Run 5k

24th-MCRRC Pikes Peek 10k (possible based on football schedule)

May:

7-Susan G Komen Race for the Cure 5k

30-Jeremy’s Run 10k

June:

4-Zooma Annapolis 10k

July:

8-MCRRC Mid Summer Night’s Mile

August:

No races at this time scheduled

September:

18th-Savage Man 20 Sprint Triathlon

24-Zooma Cape Cod 10k

October:

15-Baltimore 5k or Marathon Relay

25th-Halloween Hustle 5k

30-MCM 10k

November:

13-MCRRC Candy Cane 5k

24-YMCA Turkey Chase 10k

December:

4-Jingle Bell 5k

11-MCRRC Jingle Bell 8k

 

Well there you have it! My 2016 Race Schedule.

Will I see you at any of these races?Have you created your 2016 race schedule yet?



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

 

22 thoughts on “Soleful Saturday…2016 Race Schedule…a work in progress…

  1. Lex @ Flecksoflex says:

    What an ambitious race schedule! You go, Tamieka! I’m thinking about doing the Baltimore Running Festival again, but I would definitely advise against doing the marathon relay — what a nightmare! It was so poorly organized! I ended up walking about a mile back to the finish line after I finished my 7 miles (and it was cold), and I waited a couple of hours until my last teammate crossed — and we couldn’t even cross together. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Thanks! I think it is full but doable as long as I stay healthy 🙂

      Oooooh! Thanks for the heads up about the BRF relay-I had never heard bad things about it other than the freaking hills! Something to really consider.

      Like

  2. deborahbrooks14 says:

    Wow you are so organized with your race plans! Still working on mine. Maybe we can meet for a bike ride this spring. Haven’t done Savage man sounds great. Happy birthday!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

