Ultimate Coffee Date: January 2016!

It’s the 1st Saturday of  the month….do you know what that means? It means i get to sit down and enjoy a lovely cup of coffee with you all, Coco at Running With Perserverance, Deborah at Confessions Of A Mother Runner, and Lynda at Fitness Mom Wine Country at their
Ultimate Coffee Date!

Ultimate-Coffee-Date-Badge-e1416682466503

Make sure to check out some of the other bloggers who are participating in the linkup.

I am enjoying a nice no-fat Creme Brule from Startbucks. I have to get as much as I can before they go away until next holiday season.
image

If we were having coffee:
-I would tell you that yesterday (1/1) was my 42nd birthday!
After celebrating too much on New Year’s Eve, somehow I was able to wake up and run the MCRRC New Year Day 5k. Great way to celebrate my birthday!
It was a tough run due to little sleep and a bit of a hangover but finished strong with and avg pace of 8:13/mile. Not to shabby!

image

If we were having coffee:
-I would tell you that I am excited for the New Year! No particular reason just excited for what 2016 will bring. I am allowing myself to be open to possibilities!

If we were having coffee:
-I would let you know that we went to a Trampoline park yesterday for my birthday and it was sooooo much fun!

If. We were having coffee:
-I would let you know that I have drafted my tentative race schedule for 2016 and feeling pretty excited about it!

If we were having coffee:
-I would tell you that I am excited for Alabama football! Our women’s team and Alabama seem to mirror each other every year. The years they have won the National Championships, so have we. I am feeling pretty good about their odds next Monday and pretty good about our odds this year at Nationals.

If we were having coffee:
-I would tell you that I have enjoyed this week off with the kids. I think every year I will take off the winter break week. It was relaxing and fun to get some extra time with them.
image

if we were having coffee:
-I would tell you that the kiddies and I had a great time in New York with my dad. The hubby wasn’t able to go but my brother went up with me.

image

I will share more detail in the Week Wrap-Up tomorrow or Monday.

image

As usual, I could go on and on but I think I will finish this last sip and let you go. Thanks for having coffee with me, I really do enjoy our time together!

What would you share with me over coffee?

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

15 thoughts on “Ultimate Coffee Date: January 2016!

  1. Tricia@MissSippiPiddlin.com says:

    Wow girl you pulled off that kind of pace and not feeling up to par, I can’t imagine what kind of beast mode you’d be in otherwise! Great job! Looking over your 2016 schedule and you are way better organized than me, I’ve got to iron out some things for sure before it’s too late! I think I’ve been so focused on this marathon until I haven’t thought about much more…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fitnessmomwinecountry says:

    Happy Birthday Tamieka! Pretty cool way to celebrate with the New Year coming in and all. I headed over to check out your race calendar and it has me motivated to get mine together. I enjoyed the Starbucks Flat White Espresso with Coconut Milk over the holidays. I normally don’t do Starbucks, but the red cup had me excited. Thanks for having coffee with us 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Thanks 🙂

      It has its ups and downs..the bday on New Years but mostly ups 🙂

      I fel pretty good about it, but realized that I don’t have a half on there so I may need to revamp it a little…we will see.

      Starbucks has coconut milk!!! Who knew!!

      Thanks for allowing me to have coffee with you all…makes me feel all warm inside 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

