What’s wrong with the old you?

Hey ya’ll!! Anyone miss me? I have been a bit MIA but I’m baaaaack! Refocusing, redefining and making some necessary changes (more on that later).

Right now I just need to vent for a minute and I really hope not to offend anyone with my venting.

Ok…..If I see another picture, read another FB or IG status, read another article, see another promotional ad saying ‘New Year, New You!’, I think I might lose my mind!!

image

OK! I get it…it’s a new year and it is the time of year where people are making and breaking resolutions but damn come on man…enough is enough!

The real question for me is…what was wrong with the old you? Why does the New Year have to mean a new you?

I love me some me and I am not going to hate on the old me!

The old me is wiser, stronger, healthier, happier than she was before!

The old me is lighter, more fit and faster than she was before!

The old me can fit in skinny jeans, capris and compression shorts and tops better than she did before.

The old me is happier, friendlier and kinder than she used to be.

Don’t get me wrong, there are some changes the old me needs to make this year:
-cut out added sugar
-step away from the gummy bears
-eat more fruit and vegetables
-drink more water
-be a more creative cooker

Overall the old me is just fine-thank you very much! I don’t need or want a new me!

Here’s to a New Year of improvements and adjustments that will continue to make the old me and present me always proud of the past and current me!

Does the New Year-New You mean anything to you? How does it make you feel? Am I the only one?

Follow me on:
Twitter: @Fit_MamaMeeks
Instagram:@ Fit_MamaMeeks
Facebook: @Fit MamaMeeks Gotta Run.Play.Lift

4 thoughts on “What’s wrong with the old you?

  1. lovealwaysashleyj says:

    So much truth in this post! It’s so easy to get caught up in the comparison game, or just plain being hard on yourself. We all need to take a step back and realize that we are all beautiful, no matter what the scale says! Thank you so much for this inspirational post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ishouldrun says:

    My favorite movie line! haha! You know, all that “new year, new me” chatter is probably just the best way people can think of to say they’re going to try and be better. And that’s a good thing right? With the current American fitness/weight/health stats, pretty much everyone should be trying to be better at something! I like your idea at tweaks and slight improvements. But let’s face it, you’re quite fit and motivated so you don’t NEED to be “new” or different. An obese smoker who sits at home playing video games 5 hours a day probably needs to be a completely new person in the new year. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

