Preparation towards the 21 day reset

Last month, I shared with you that I would be participating in Laura’s 21 day reset. I talked about how it was perfect timeing due to the start of January being a continuation of the holiday indulgence with my birthday and traveling for a football tournament where my eating will be a bit crazy!

The initial plan was to start this week ( the week of Jan 18th), we’ll that didn’t quite happen as I got back into town Monday and have not been able to get to the super market to buy and plan accordingly. On top of that we have a blizzard coming this weekend and so the grocery stores are a freaking MAD house!!! Anywhoo-so instead of half assing on the 21 day Reset, I have decided that I will start next week.

This will give me the opportunity to be better planned and more successful.

Week 1 meal prep will include some recipes from the Racing Weight Cookbook that I got for Christmas. I am not usually a recipe kind of girl but I want to be more creative with my food to break out of the extreme boredom that I am experiencing right now with my food.
image

A few meal ideas from the book:
-nut butter and banana toast;
-5 minute burrito;
-Bean, corn, cheese quesadilla;
-tomato, beef, florentine soup;
-chipotle chicken avacado wrap;
-rosemary garlic chicken;
-beef/turkey &pepper cause over rotini;
-spinach Sala with red quinoa;
-one-pot quinoa chicken &veggies;
-beef & butternut squash hash;
-lean turkey burgers;
-steak with charred corn salsa

Just typing that out and my mouth is watering. Hopefully I can get what I need at the grocery store despite all the hoarders as we prepare for the blizzard of 2016 here in the DC area. I will adjust the meal prep based on the availability of items.

I have enjoyed the informative and suggestive emails I have been getting from Laura that shares her thoughts on things like good/bad carbs, added sugars, how much protein do you need, etc. The emails are helping me to more mindful of my food choices and plans for food prep.

I continue to be excited about the 21 day Reset and continue to feel optimistic of the reset helping me to set a good foundation for eating in 2016.

How has your eating been this year so far? Are you doing the 21 Day Reset?

Have a Fit-Tastic Day!!

 


Join me at RunningMoms.com-It’s Free!



 

I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Preparation towards the 21 day reset

  1. MB Jackson says:

    Hope you are surviving the storm! I think my diet so far is going ok, I am a more like everything in moderation kind of person 🙂 Stay warm! Hope you got all your grocery goodies!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sue @ This Mama Runs For Cupcakes says:

    Yea, technically i’m supposed to be doing the rest but I have been doing terribly. Usually I’m so game on with these things, but not this time. I may have to start fresh because I have been eating ice cream and chocolate for the last 2 weeks when I shouldn’t have been :/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. fionajarrett says:

    Hope the new meals are good! I’m also trying out new recipes at the moment having gotten a bit bored with my norm & no regrets so far. I’ll be interested to hear how the recipes from this book go as I ‘m thinking of getting a copy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Teri B. says:

    I love the Racing Weight books! I was just thinking I should do the reset, too because I’m injured and havING to take it easy. Thanks for giving me the extra little push I needed! Would love to hear about your progress!

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Loving the cookbook so far. I can really see this helping me plenty!

      I am excited about the reset. I will surely need it after been in this house during this blizzard here in the DC area. LOL!!

      All meals are prep and ready to make sure I stay on track!!

      Like

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Most of the meals are quick and with limited ingredients which is perfect!!

      I just cooked all of the meals in prep for this blizzard that is coming. Since I did all of the recipes it took about 3 hours but if I were cooking just for the night or meal, each meal took about 20 minutes.

      I really recommend it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

