Tuesdays on the Run (TOTR)-Spring Races

With 3 feet of snow melting here in the DC area, it is the perfect time to start thinking about Spring and Spring racing.  Maybe this will be a good way to get the running fires burning and get my butt out to run more consistently.  I am 8 weeks away from my 1st Spring race (Philly Hot Chocolate 15K)….yup  I need to get my -ish together.

Here is my Spring Race Schedule (as of now):

April:

2-Philly Hot Chocolate 15k

23-Ben’s Run 5k

24th-MCRRC Pikes Peek 10k (possible based on football schedule)

May:

7-Susan G Komen Race for the Cure 5k

30-Jeremy’s Run 10k

June:

4-Zooma Annapolis 10k….USE TAMIEKA16 for 10% off

 

Joining the  Tuesdays on the Run link -up with Erica at mcmmamaruns,  Patty of noguiltlife and April of runthegreatwidesomewhere.

Tuesdays-on-the-run

Today’s theme is: Spring Race Schedule

Do you have your Spring Races set yet? Will I see you in Annapolis or anywhere else?


Join me at RunningMoms.com-It’s Free!



Are you joining me at any of the Zooma runs? If so, don’t forget to use TAMIEKA16 for 10% off.

InstaText_104.png



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

 


 

16 thoughts on “Tuesdays on the Run (TOTR)-Spring Races

  1. lacey@fairytalesandfitness says:

    I did the Philly 5k hot chocolate race Last yr and it was fun but we didn’t get a medal. Wish I would have done the 15k instead. The fondue we got at the end of the race was delicious! And both the 5k and the 15k receive a nice zipper down for just registering. A nice change rather than the tech shirts you usually get.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Janelle @ Run With No Regrets says:

    You’ve got a solid plan ahead of you! I hope you enjoy hot chocolate, I was able to see people running it last year, I think it was super windy that day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

