Ultimate Coffee Date-February 2016

It’s the 1st Saturday of  the month (I am joining on Sunday….sorry I am late!)….do you know what that means? It means i get to sit down and enjoy a lovely cup of coffee with you all, Coco at Running With Perserverance, Deborah atConfessions Of A Mother Runner, and Lynda at Fitness Mom Wine Country at their
Ultimate Coffee Date!

Ultimate-Coffee-Date-Badge-e1416682466503

Make sure to check out some of the other bloggers who are participating in the linkup.

 

I am enjoying a cup of Hazelnut and Salted Caramel coffee…..yums!

th (6)

 

If we were having coffee, I wold let you know that I am super excited to be doing another Blog Hop with Kristy!! The last one I did, was a great experience (read about it here)  I am doing the blog hop specific to health and fitness and then a general one with bloggers that blog about many different things.  I am so excited and I can’t wait to meet some new bloggers.

My spotlight day is tomorrow Monday, Feb 8th so make sure to stop by tomorrow 🙂

Grow Your Blog Image 6

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I think my run funk is over!! The other day, I had a real talk with myself and I think we came to a good understanding of commitment and dedication :).

One of my motivators is this guy right here…

noah-I run for

#IRUN4NOAH

At the end of last year, I was matched with my IRUN4 buddy Noah.  If you have not heard for IRUN4, i encourage you to check them out. Quickly though,  I Run 4 Michael, Athletes of all levels and kinds – runners, walkers, yogis, triathletes, etc – are paired with children and adults with physical, mental, and developmental special-needs ranging from Down Syndrome and Cerebral Palsy to Autism Spectrum disorders, to physical deformities and disorders like lost limbs and congenital organ disorders, to lesser-known disorders like AHC.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I have also signed up to run with Ainsley’s Angels.  I have not chosen a race yet, but I am excited about the opportunity again to not just run for me but to run for those who can’t.

If we were having coffee,  I would let you know that I was contemplating using a different training program for my 15k in April but decided to stick to what I know and what has been working for me since I have started racing.  Hal Higdon training have been the training plans that I have used and so I will be using it again.

th (5)

If we were having coffee,  I would let you know that I am in week 3 of the 21 day fix and it is going ok.  Last week, I did not meal prep as I should have and that made my success difficult during the week. I managed but I need to be better prepared (which I already total know!!)  This is the final week…I will fill you in on progress next week.

If we were having coffee,  I would let you know that I really want to do the Racing Weight program but really struggling with the idea of having to weigh every week.  I ditched my scale 2 years ago because I was finding it difficult to maintain a positive and healthy relationship with it.  I have really shifted to how I feel and look in my clothes and such and prefer NSV (non scale victories).  I have to keep contemplating about this.

If we were having coffee, I would let you know that I have officially become a Samsung user. I think I was the last person in the United States to have a Blackberry. I held on as long as I could because I just loved the physical keyboard but it was giving me so much trouble,I had to let it go.

Well I think that is all I have to share with you today. Thank you for meeting me for coffee, I really enjoy our time together

 

If we were having coffee, what would you tell me?


Join me at RunningMoms.com-It’s Free!



Are you joining me at any of the Zooma runs? If so, don’t forget to use TAMIEKA16 for 10% off.

InstaText_104.png



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook


 

7 thoughts on “Ultimate Coffee Date-February 2016

  1. MB Jackson says:

    thanks for the coffee! I missed the date entirely, what can I say??? Not much! IRUN4 intrigues me, I need to check this out. I have been working today on planning my 50th birthday bash, Las Vegas here I come! Thanks for coffee, I am looking forward to the hop too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tamsynsmith says:

    I’d ask you what other training programme you were thinking of trying. Sometimes a change can make you appreciate what you have already and sometimes it shows you that you can achieve even more than you thought possible 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

