I miss my Blackberry!!!

Yes in 2016….I was probably the last person in the United States with a Blackberry!!!

I have been on Blackberry for as long as I can remember and I loved the STABILITY it provided me through those years.

My  friends and family teased my often about it but I did not give a F@@$! It did what I wanted it to do…..answer calls, separated my emails by accounts and had a physical keyboard.

blackberry

No I couldn’t get all the fancy apps but I am not an app person so I didn’t mind at all.

I was patiently waiting for Verizion to start carrying the new BlackBerry Priv which is the first Blackberry to run on the Android system.  Yup, I could still have a physical keyboard and access to millions of Android functions of apps! Yes please!!

blackberry priv

Sadly, Verizon has taken FOREVER to get this phone with no idea as to when they were getting and so I had to move on as my once STABLE Blackberry was TRIPPING!!!

My brother had an extra Verizon Samsung Note 4 that he offered to send to me….I reluctantly agreed.  I have to admit it is a pretty phone and I have become pretty addicted to all the apps that are available (who would have thunk..lol!).  I have not used its full capabilities especially the s-pen function which I hear is pretty awesome.

note 4

I have been using the Samsung Note 4 for about a month now and to be honest…..I HATE it (as of now)!!!

The phone is big as -ish, the freaking touch screen keyboard is annoying as hell. It takes me FOREVER to type anything because I am always making mistakes and the freaking auto correct is so annoying! The gmail email function sucks monkey nuts and I hate that I can’t properly separate my accounts and that it chooses where it wants my emails to go…no I didn’t ask you to separate my emails by what YOU find important Samsung!!!

The gmail function makes it really hard for me to find my fellow blogger’s posts,  I am missing important emails and I actually have to either check emails on the computer (who does that anymoe-lol!) or wait until I get home to my trusted blackberry (connected to WI-FI) to easily find them.  Uuuuugggghhh!!!

Oh and the battery drains something terrible..thankfully I have chargers everywhere so I am never without charger but DAMN!!!

I know that it will take time to get use to this new device and all the ins and out of it but right now….I am missing the STABILITY of my Blackberry.

 

 Wednesday Word  hosted by Deb.

WednesdayWordScrabbleButton

Today’s word: STABILITY

 



Join me at RunningMoms.com-It’s Free!



Are you joining me at any of the Zooma runs?

If so, don’t forget to use TAMIEKA16 for 10% off.

InstaText_104.png



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “I miss my Blackberry!!!

  1. Sue @ This Mama Runs For Cupcakes says:

    I never had a blackberry. My hubby did for work and I don’t think I would like it. I’ve been an iphone girl since the very beginning!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. runawaybridalplanner says:

    Your not the last person on a Blackberry! My friend over at FairytalesandFitness I know still uses one.
    I was using a Blackberry until last year, and I STILL MISS IT!!!
    In fact I keep it and use the WiFi when I am at places when I need to type things. I have a Samsung Galaxy which is great but like you I still even after a year cannot type on it worth anything.
    I used to type my brides invoices and entire schedules on the blackberry and send it to them (thanks to the keyboard) I don’t even dare doing it now, because I’ll sound terribly uneducation with all the auto correct and mistakes that I type on them.
    I could go on and on. I saw the new Blackberry that is coming out or just came out and I have to tell ya I may switch back next time I buy a phone I just miss my keypad 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Chocolaterunsjudy says:

    I’m not really a big email/text person — I don’t even have email set up on my phone! That’s what I use my ipad for, and the touchpad is much larger.

    Even though I’m a touch typist, I never went to the 2 thumbs thing on my ipad/ipod and just hunt & peck.

    Technology is either great or really frustrating!

    Like

  4. Kim Hatting says:

    Group hug!!!! I have been using my son’s Iphone 5 (???) because he has something bigger and better…and I’m NOT in love with it either.Yes, the touch screen is painful…..and auto-correct is in overdrive because I constantly hit the wrong letter LOL Yes, most texts take twice as long to send because I have to backspace/retype/backspace…The struggle is real. (I got your back on this)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

