Weekly Wrap and Announcement 

Happy Monday!!!

How is everyone doing?

I am recovering from a relaxing girls weekend on the Bay, where there was much too much clear liquid consumed (and it wasn’t water or wine!!!) and very little sleep to be had (when was the last time you went to bed at 5:30am….)  but, I would do it all again in a heartbeat!!!

 

 

bay house

My view all weekend!!

 

 

Well it is that time again to join my friends Holly from HoHo Runs and Tricia from MissSippiPiddlin for the weekly wrap-thanks for the opportunity  ladies!

WeeklyWrap-300x300

Make sure to stop by and check out how other bloggers spent their week.

I will start with my workouts and sprinkle in some other stuff too…if that is olk with you all…

Workout Training Week:

A few things:

-Let me start by saying, I have yet to really find the running mojo but I have been getting a bit better at training runs…not this week but generally.

-I started a new strength training workout this week and LOVE IT!!!!! For the next 6 weeks, I will be doing Ashley Horner’s Charlie Mike Program. Ashley Horner is one bad Biatch! Think of Jillian Micheals with a times 10 more fience attitude! She is freaking awesome. This program is NOT for beginners!

Here is what she says:

CHARLIE MIKE IS NOT FOR BEGINNERS. IT’S SPECIFICALLY DESIGNED FOR WOMEN WHO ARE PHYSICALLY AND MENTALLY READY TO PERFORM CHALLENGING LIFTS AND HARD-AS-NAILS CONDITIONING WORK.

 

Charlie Mike is going to kick your ass. Some days will challenge you to go harder, faster, and further than you’ve ever gone before. But my expectations will remain the same: Never give up, always conquer your weaknesses, and no matter what, continue the mission.

Physically, this six-week program is going to help you get more explosive, more powerful, stronger, and leaner. When you’re done, you’re also going to feel like a badass. In fact, you’re going to feel like a completely different person—and it will show on the outside.

YES….SIGN ME UP PLEASE!!! This fits in perfectly with my FIT goals that I shared last week.

WORKOUTS:

Monday:

charlie mike bench

30 min yoga flow with @grokkerinc free‪#‎weeklyworkout‬ followed by Day 1 of a 6 week ‪#‎CharlieMike‬ program by @ashley.horner. This week’s goal is to ‪#‎try‬.

Today was Max Bench Press followed by 3 rounds of 2 full body circuits!!

I was able to max my bench press at 70lbs!

 

Tuesday:

Rest Day

Wednesday:

charlie mike

Day 2 of a 6 week ‪#‎CharlieMike‬ program by @ashley.horner.

Today was Max Back Squat followed by 3 rounds of 2 full body circuits!!

I was able to max my back squat at 105 lbs!

 

Thursday:

12744730_1991438771080796_7914367806960149799_n.jpg

Day 4 ( Day 3 was a rest day that took Tuesday) of a 6 week ‪#‎CharlieMike‬ program by @ashley.horner.

Today was Max Push Press followed by 3 and 4 rounds of 2 full body circuits!!

I was able to max my press push at 72.6 lbs!

 

Friday:

friday 2-19

Day 5 of a 6 week ‪#‎CharlieMike‬ program by @ashley.horner.

This week’s continued goal is to ‪#‎try‬.

Today was Max Deadlift followed by 4 rounds of a full body circuit (I adapted this a bit!

I was able to max my deadlift at 135 lbs!

That heated yoga @extendyoga felt sooooo good after that tough weight training this morning. As always a great way to center, to breathe and to release all that is not serving me.

 

Saturday:

Rest Day!

Sunday:

A hilly 5 mile race with @mcrrc. Clearly I need to include more hills in my training!

The scenery was beautiful though.

Collage 2016-02-21 10_57_57

4th in my AG with a time of 49:35

A full week of workouts and shenanigans…..leads to a a Rest Day Monday (today)!!!

A little bit of Family Time shares….

I feel like I haven’t talked about my kiddies in a while

This weekend we went to my son’s school for Family Science Night.  The theme was science through music.  It was really neat learning about vibrations, pitch, sounds, how we hear and how to make music with household items (yes all the post, pans and containers are being used to create a band now-lol!!)

They really enjoyed themselves!

science fair

science fair 2.jpg

 

And now to my GREAT NEWS and ANNOUNCEMENT…….

Last Spring, I was invited out to a 5:45am Luna Chix track workout by Cynthia and my running/training days and Wednesdays morning have never been the same!

A few months ago, the opportunity came to apply to be an official member of @Team Luna Chix DC Run team. I threw my hat in the ring and was SELECTED!!!

It is official……I am a member of the Team LUNA Chix DC Run team!!!

luna Chix

We had a great meeting yesterday and I am so honored and excited about this opportunity.

We will start track workout soon and I have selected to be the workout coordinator, where I will lead the warm-up, track workout and maneuvers.

Mission:

luna

LUNA Chix come together by the common interest of sport and activity, to inspire women to get outside and play, while making a difference in their community by raising funds and awareness for the Breast Cancer Fund – a non profit who seeks to identify and eliminate environmental and other preventable causes of the disease.

 

How was your week? Did you race this weekend? Do anything fun?



Join me at RunningMoms.com-It’s Free!



Are you joining me at any of the Zooma runs?

If so, don’t forget to use TAMIEKA16 for 10% off.

InstaText_104.png



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

 

25 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap and Announcement 

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Sorry for the late response.

      Thanks!! Super excited for sure!!

      I was pretty shocked at the deadlift! I overslept my workout today so I have do go home tonight and do it….I get to reduce to 80% of 135….but have to do 3 sets of 8….yikes!!

      Like

  1. HoHo Runs says:

    A relaxing girls weekend sounds heavenly. Clear liquid = all good. Congratulations on being selected for Team Luna Chix. Wow – The Charlie Mike program sounds intense, but I know you’ll nail it. I love your #try goal! Thanks for linking with us Tamieka.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tricia@MissSippiPiddlin.com says:

    That is so awesome Tamieka! I know you are excited to be on this team and they surely have a great member!! You will represent well! Do you know we don’t even have a track around here I can run on. Well maybe at a community college but not convenient for me. I know I’m missing out 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Sorry for the late response.

      Thanks-I am really excited about the Team Luna Chix 🙂

      The Bay trip is always great…just a short drive away and I feel like I am on the other side of the world!

      Thanks The Ashley Horner program is kicking my A@@!

      Like

Leave a Reply

