Weekly Wrap…..the days are flying!!!

I really can’t believe that it is the end of another week….I  am just getting used to writing 2016 instead of 2015 and here we are in March already……WHAT IS HAPPENING!!!

monday already

 

I have shared with you that I am completing a 6 week program  with Ashley Horner focused on strength training.  Let me just tell you….this program is KICKING my A$$!!….but in a good way!!!  I am lifting heavier and managing weights that I never knew I could do.

This week, week 3, is when most people give up, give in, and fall off the wagon. I am not going to be one of those people! I am committed to achieve what I set out to do.

Week 3’s theme is ‪#‎COMMIT‬

 

I missed one workout and will make it up in the morning (Monday) which means I will have to workout 6 days in a row this upcoming week (tough-love…suck it up Buttercup!!!)

Monday:

Much needed rest day!!!

Tuesday:

Today’s workout…85% of my Max Bench Press from week 1…which had me bench pressing 60 lbs. Nailed it!!
image

Wednesday:

Today’s workout…85% of my Max Back Squat from week 1…which had me back squatting 90lbs followed by an endurance run of 3 miles. The run was super crappy but complete!
image

Thursday:

Scheduled Rest Day

Friday:

Heated Yoga
image

Saturday:

Swim class:
image

The road to Triathlon continues!

At the start of class, I was only able to make it 1/2 of the pool. By the end of today’s class I was able to make it the entire length of the pool!

Sunday:

Unscheduled Rest Day….but I did get to get interviewed for my County’s 100 Miles Challenge which is the county’s move program to encourage us to be more active.  My kiddies got involved too…I love having them around and enjoying being active with them.
image

 

Next week will be a killer week of workouts but I am up to it….LET’S GO!!!

How was your week? Did you get all of your workouts in? If you miss a workout, do you make it up the next week?



Joining my friends Holly from HoHo Runs and Tricia from MissSippiPiddlin for the weekly wrap-thanks for the opportunity  ladies!

WeeklyWrap-300x300

Make sure to stop by and check out how other bloggers spent their active week.

Join me at RunningMoms.com-It’s Free!



Are you joining me at any of the Zooma runs?

If so, don’t forget to use TAMIEKA16 for 10% off.

InstaText_104.png



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook


 

36 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap…..the days are flying!!!

  1. Kimberly Hatting says:

    Holy Crap…all that lifting! I can’t imagine a 3-mile endurance run after all that strength work. When I did my du (back in August), we had to run 1.5 miles to the finish line after a 20-mile bike ride…and it was grueling. I felt (and probably looked) like a zombie….I was in such a daze and my body did not want to move LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      awwww thanks!

      It was an accidental photo a classmate took of me…I had asked him to video me swimming and I forgot to put it in video mode…I love the shot though 😉

      I like how the heat loosens up my muscles and allows for me to get a good stretch in.

      Like

  2. HoHo Runs says:

    Congratulations on your progress at swim class. I know you will not fall off the wagon with your strength training program. You got this. How cool you were interviewed by your County’s 100 Mile Challenge. What are setting a wonderful example for your children! Have a great week Tamieka and thanks for linking with us.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tamsynsmith says:

    Awww – your kids look adorable 🙂 and I am totally in love with your swimming costume! It sounds like your training is going really well… and as soon as you’ve nailed two lengths in the pool, you’ll find that it rapidly gets easier 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. runawaybridalplanner says:

    What is heated yoga? I’ve never heard that term before:) (Of course this is coming from one of the few people who have never tried yoga, LOL)
    You’ve had a great active week! Benching 60????? Awesome job! This is terrible, but the last time I went to the gym, I didn’t even need weights the bar seemed plenty heavy enough, LOL Upper body strength is something my sister is pushing me to work on, who knows maybe in 6 months I’ll be able to pull something like that off too, LOL Until then, I’ll just admire others who do it:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Heated yoga…the room get to be about 105 F. It get pretty warm but I love it because it assist with allowing my muscles to loosen and get a good stretch in.

      thanks! 😉

      I have been blown away with the weights I have been lifting! I am looking forward to the end of the program to retest my max lbs to see if I have gotten stronger.

      those weight bars in the gym are heavy especially if lifting weights is not something that you do! They usually are 5-8 lbs I think.

      Like

  5. Amy Stone (@bcamysaysso) says:

    What a great week. I love that you’re taking a swim class to get ready for a triathlon. That is the exact right way to do it. I actually have a friend who took swimming lessons and within a year did not just her first triathlon but an entire Ironman. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      I am really blown away by the weights that I am lifting! Totally taking me out of my comfort zone and LOVING IT!!

      I would totally be up for a swim date!! by the summer hopefully I will be a little more polished….maybe

      Like

  6. MCM Mama Runs (@mcmmama) says:

    Sounds like a great week! I generally don’t make up missed workouts, but I might replace an easy workout with something a little harder.. Adding in a workout when I should be taking a rest day can cause issues. If it’s a run workout, I might add a few miles to an already planned run.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

