ABC….all about me

Since my last post was a bit of a downer, I thought I would be a bit more cheerful today and play along with Michelle and Jaime and complete this fun ABC….all about me survey.

A – Age: 42;

B – Breakfast Today: Egg Whites omelet and Baked Potato with salsa;

C – Current Time:2:45pm EST;

D – Drink You Had Last: Water;

E – Exercise of Choice: Weight Training (right now);

F – Favorite Song: Wind Beneath My Wing by:Bette Midler;

G – Grossest Memory: hmmmmmm..I guess it would be the 1st explosive diaper my son had…I WAS NOT READY!!!;

H – Hometown: Germantown, Maryland;

I – In Love With: My kids;
fb_img_1457289740189.jpg
J – Jealous Of: People who can sleep through the night and/or fall asleep easily;

 

K – Kids: Two; one boy:7 3/4 and a girl; 5 1/2;

me and the kiddies

L – Longest Friendship: Does my sister count….she is one of my best friends;

wpid-InstaText_57.png

M – Middle Name: Abiodun…Pronunciation: (ah BEE o doon)…. meaning a child born in a festive season.  I am a NEW YEARS BABY!

N – Number of Siblings: 2: Older brother and younger sister

2015-12-26_23.29.48.jpg

O – Occupation: Program Manager

P – Pet Peeve: Tardiness, Ruddiness, Dis-Honestly

Q – Question You’re Always Asked: When I tell someone my b-day: 1-1….inevitably someone will say….you are a New Year’s Baby?

come on man

R – Reason to Smile: My life,  My Faith, My family, my friends

S – Snack You Ate Last: I just ate lunch….leftovers: Turkey meat, broccoli and baked potato

T – Time You Woke Up: 5:30am

U – Underwear Color: Black

V – Vacation Destination: Counting down to my sister’s end of 40th year trip to Costa Rica in June!!

costarica_casaramon_01

W – Workout Today: Charlie Mike Day 28 Push Press followed by heated yoga

X – X-Rays You’ve Had: Head (MRI), wrist, knee, finger, chest (to rule out bronchitis/pneumonia) , ankle…I think that is it-lol!

Y – Your Favorite Food: Good Authentic Chinese Food….no carry outs!

Z – Zodiac Sign: Capricorn

capricorn 1

That was fun….play along with me! Tell me something random about you!



Join me at RunningMoms.com-It’s Free!



Are you joining me at any of the Zooma runs?

If so, don’t forget to use TAMIEKA16 for 10% off.

InstaText_104.png



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

 

19 thoughts on “ABC….all about me

  1. Run Wright says:

    That’s a fun post. I think I’m going to try to complete the ABCs too.
    But something random about me. I used to have a gap between my front teeth and I closed it up with braces a few years ago.
    People who I haven’t seen in years notice it immediately. That tells me how long since I’ve last seen them.
    PS. I mad that you said you’re in love with your kids in your post but didn’t mention your hubby. Please give him a shout out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

