Weekly Wrap

Hey there!! Happy Monday….the hardest Monday of the year..right!!! It never fails that losing that hr is so hard!!! i don’t even drink coffee but I will NEED one today for sure!!!

Let’s hop right into wrapping up this past week of workouts and activity. I am going to start with yesterday (Sunday) and work backwards.

Sunday…Active Rest day (sort of)

Rest day that included running up and down the soccer field cheering my son and his team on at a soccer tournament.  They played 4 games between 10 am and 2:30 pm.  It was chilly and rainy..yuck!!!  They played ok…you could surely tell that they have been relaxing during the winter months and not practicing as much as they do in the Spring and Fall. They ended the tournament 2-2. By the end of the day, I had close to 18,000 steps…yeah so much for rest day.

image

Saturday: Swim/Run

Swim class followed by a 5k. I rocked my RnR DC shirt from last year since I was not able to make this year’s race.  Congrats to all of the finishers this year!  This was the 1st time that I have run 3 miles in a while.  My knee warmed up nicely and allowed my to run with minimum pain at the time.  It has been achy since though ;(.

image

Week 4 of @ashley.horner #CharlieMike program.

This week’s theme: Conquer

Friday: Lifting and Heated Yoga 

image

 

90% of my push press from week 1…which had me push pressing 65lbs followed by 6 rounds of conditioning circuits;

2nd workout of the day today was heated yoga @extendyoga with Tano….he is pretty awesome and get us warm and stretched out amazingly! He does an awesome job of reminding us to be present and to allow our breathing to control the practice.

Thursday: Lifting

90% of my max back squat from week 1…which had me back squatting 95 lbs

Followed by 6 rounds of conditioning circuits;

Wednesday: Lifting

image

90% of my max bench press from week 1…which had me bench pressing 60 lbs….it should have been 64lbs but I was not sure how to get that number with the weights i have and I wasn’t sure if I could get that weight up and on my chest by myself. (3 sets of 5 reps) followed by 3 rounds of conditioning and what shoumd have been 3 miles run. I was only able to get in 2 miles due to time.

Tuesday: Lifting

 

image

Today’s workout…day 22-85% of my max deadlift from week 1…which had me deadlift in 115 lbs (4 sets of 5 reps) followed by 3 rounds of conditioning and a mile run.

Monday: Make up day from last week:Lifting

 

image

Finished off week 3 with today’s workout…day 20-85% of my Max Front Squat from week 1…which had me front squatting 60lb (4 sets of 5 reps) followed by 40 clean and press, 40 burpees and a 1 mile run.

LAWD….I was sweating something serious!!!

Well that is a wrap of last week’s workouts.

I started week 5 of the Charlie Mike program….this week’s theme EARN IT!!!


 

 

Joining my friends Tricia from MissSippiPiddlin  and Holly from HoHo Runs for the weekly wrap-thanks for the opportunity  ladies!

WeeklyWrap-300x300

Make sure to stop by and check out how other bloggers spent their active week.


 

Join me at RunningMoms.com-It’s Free!



Are you joining me at any of the Zooma runs?

If so, don’t forget to use TAMIEKA16 for 10% off.

InstaText_104.png



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

29 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap

  1. HoHo Runs says:

    You had an awesome week. Since I don’t life weights, I feel like your blog is helping to educate me! I know that you look killer in that swimsuit pic up there and it shows off all of your hard work. I hope your knee adjusts to your mileage quickly. Nobody’s got time for an achy knee, right? Thanks for linking with us Tamieka.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Run Wright says:

    Great workouts for the week. Congrats and keep it up.
    I would love to get to that point where I can lift those weights. I want to get back to strength training cause I’m really weak these days. I have a lot of work to do.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jennifer @ Dashing in Style says:

    I’m jealous of all the lifting! I haven’t had much time for it in my current training plan but am looking forward to getting back to it after my race.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michelle @ Running with Attitude says:

    You’ve got some serious strength workouts going! Nice job! Sorry your knee’s still giving you a tough time – 3 miles is good progress.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. MB Jackson says:

    way to go on those lifting workouts- you are super mighty! Sounds like you have hit on something that is working for you! A Sunday of soccer sounds fun and did do a lot of cheering with 18000 steps- go Mom!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. runawaybridalplanner says:

    Steller workout week, I have no idea how you can lift that much dead weight. You are in shape, that is for sure!!!! Very cool!!!
    I can lift my nephew that weighs 55 pounds and I swear he is dead weight, LOL I keep telling him don’t grow anymore or I won’t be able to pick you up anymore, LOL LOL
    18,000 steps on your rest day, LOL That’s called being an awesome mom right, with all those games!

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Thanks!!
      Ha! I think bar weight feels different than kid weight for sure. I say the same thing to my kids all the time….that dead kid weight is REAL!!

      Right…so much for rest day….that is probably why I am so tired today!!

      Have a great week…..sending positive thoughts your way 😉

      Like

  7. Chaitali says:

    Sounds like some seriously strong workouts! I hope the achy knee clears up soon. And very impressive getting close to 18,000 steps at the soccer game. That’s definitely some active recovery there 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

