I am all about Shenanigans….

Wednesday’s word is a fun one today!!!

she·nan·i·gans
SHəˈnanəɡənz/

noun

informal
  1. secret or dishonest activity or maneuvering.
    “widespread financial shenanigans had ruined the fortunes of many”
    • silly or high-spirited behavior; mischief.

     

I didn’t know anything about the 1st definition of Shenanigans…actually this is the 1st time that I ever knew that Shenanigans actually has a not so fun meaning.  For me Shenanigans is all about the silliness and high-spirited behavior.

 

I am not an overly serious person but I can be serious and all grown up when it matters. In my family, I tend to be the serious/rule/structure setter of the family.  I make sure everything gets done and is done correctly. With my friends, I am the planner, the voice of reason and the mediator.

The other times though….LET THE SHENANIGANS COMMENCE!!

What I love most about Shenanigans is the ability to let go, release and just be! I love that I can not act me age, not be a grown-up, not be a mom/wife…I just get to let my hair down and be silly and fun.

images shenanigans.jpg

The family and I try to have weekly Shenanigan parties…..an evening of fun and games, dance parties or just anytime we can be overly silly.
image

image

image

imageimage

 

image

image

image

The early morning Shenanigans are the best!!

image

 

image

With my girlfriends….

download (56)

YUP…this is about right!!

Do you remember that weekly wrap where I talked about being up until 5:30 am ….yeah plenty of Shenanigans that weekend…..it is still all a blur actually-LOL!!

With these ladies…..SHENANIGANS are bound to happen…it never fails!!!shenanigans with the ladies

I am so looking forward to our time together in Costa Rica.…I can only imagine the Shenanigans that will go down….

With my football team:

Right now, I am not really ready for football to start but I know once the season begins and our Sunday’s are spent hanging out at the field, the team Shenanigans will commence especially if we have an early game….that means by 12pm, it is ON!!!

 

This weekend, I am heading up to Charlottesville with the DC Luna Chix Run Team for our Team Retreat.  Even though we have some serious work and planning to do for the run year, I am sure there will be some Shenanigans happening too.

What Shenanigans have you been up to lately?



Yes! It is Wednesday and that means Wednesday Word  hosted by Deb.

WednesdayWordScrabbleButton

Today’s word: SHENANIGANS

Head over and find out what Shenanigans others are getting into



Join me at RunningMoms.com-It’s Free!



Are you joining me at any of the Zooma runs?

If so, don’t forget to use TAMIEKA16 for 10% off.

InstaText_104.png



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

 

13 thoughts on “I am all about Shenanigans….

  1. Run Wright says:

    Yeah, your hubby made it into your pics this time. Twice! I’m so happy. 🙂
    Love the shenanigans with your kids. I think it’s so important to have those fun times with the little ones. That’s the stuff memories are made of.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kimberly Hatting says:

    I think “Shenanigans” was a great word for the week. I think we have similar personalities….I can be serious when it’s necessary (or appropriate), but for the most part, I’m a strong believer in laughter. I know people who are always so business-like…when they do try to lighten-up, no one knows how to react to them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. runawaybridalplanner says:

    I never knew that was the definition of it either:) Learn something new every day:)
    I love all the shenanigans your into, life is meant to be fun and well lived and you do it well!
    Hmmm the last time for me, my sisters or my friends and I get into so much all the time I’d say it’s any time I get together with any of them, LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

