SoleFul Saturday with a bit of Runfessions

Runfessions-700x400.jpg

It’s Saturday and that means Soleful Saturday  ( where I post about running) for my blog but since I missed Friday’s Runfessions, I am  Linking up with Marcia for Runfessions as well.

Ok so the year is flying by….how is it time for Runfessions for March already.

Runfessions happen the last Friday of the month. That means we are at the end of March and that April is right around the corner….like no really…where is the year going!!!

Feel free to share your runfessions and also check out what others are runfessing!

Let’s get to it shall we:

Runfession #1:

I have yet to contact a Physical Therapist for my knee.  I have NO IDEA why….well things are a bit busy at work and by time, I look up, its after 5 and the offices are usually closed. Next week should be a bit slower for me so, I will make it an appointment in my calendar to call and get on it!!!

Runfession #2:

I think one of the reasons I have been so lax about calling the PT is that I know I have 1 more long race next week and then after that I am all about track workouts, 5ks and 10k. I know that the long runs are what causes the most pain and I think I  am thinking that maybe I will be ok because I do not plan to run over 6 miles anytime soon…..silly I know!! Not like my knee is not bothering me….get it together Tamieka!!

Runfession #3:

Even though I was NOT prepared to run the Charlottsville 10 miler last weekend, I still am mad that I didn’t run a faster race.  I know…I know…I wasn’t trained, I was in pain, it was a crazy tough course, etc. but there is the competitive part of me that feels I could have pushed through and finished faster…..silly I know!

Runfession #4:

In April, the Luna Chix begin our track workouts.  I have agreed to run the workout on the track. I am nervous as all get out.  Thankfully, I won’t have to come up with the workouts as I will be getting the workouts from one of the Va girls but still feeling quite nervous leading as i am the rookie on the team.

We have an unofficial start next Thursday and the official start on April 7th.  If you are in the DC area, come out and join us. Thursdays at 5:45am in two locations: Richard Montgomery HS in MD and Washington & Lee HS in VA. All paces welcome, no track experience necessary! Join us!

Runfession #5:

I bought a pair of running shoes online….big big big mistake!! They weren’t even a model that I knew but I liked the color and they were light (#1 priority)….well after 2 or 3 runs in them, I knew something was wrong. I stopped wearing them and took them back to the store.  Verdict…..they were not running shoes….they were cross training shoes. #epicfail

Runfession #6:

Next week is the Philly Hot Chocolate 15k. I runfess that I am aiming for a PR if only by a few seconds…..silly I know.

Runfession #7: 

I am feeling a certain kind of way that I am not running the Cherry Blossom 10 miler Cherry Blossom 10 miler next weekend. Yes it is the day after the Philly Hot Chocolate…no there is no way in Hell I cold run 10 miles the day after running 9.3 miles but I am still bummed….silly I know.

I am also bummed that I will not be able to volunteer this year, which wold have giving me an automatic entry next year.

Although, last year was my 1st year running the Cherry Blossom, I LOVE it and have wanted to make it my annual Spring race.



Well there you have it folks….I feel so much better now! Thanks for reading and hearing my Runfessions. I really do appreciate it 🙂

Do you have anything to runfess? Please Share

Are you running Cherry Blossom next week?



Join me at RunningMoms.com-It’s Free!



Are you joining me at any of the Zooma runs? If so, don’t forget to use TAMIEKA16 for 10% off.

InstaText_104.png



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

 

13 thoughts on “SoleFul Saturday with a bit of Runfessions

  1. Tricia@MissSippiPiddlin.com says:

    I procrastinate so bad about stuff. I do hope you have time to get your knee checked out. Are you afraid they may tell you to be out longer than you want too? That would be the case with me. I’m also a sucker about cute running shoes. I’ve always wanted to do a Hot Chocolate run. Hope I can make this happen soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michelle @ Running with Attitude says:

    I think it’s great you’ll be leading the track workouts! Now get that knee checked out so you can figure out what’s going on with it! Hopefully it’ll be a quick fix.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Chocolaterunsjudy says:

    I actually have a PT appt for my ankle tomorrow. It’s much, much better since I figured out the right way to tape it — well, who knows if it’s the right way, but it feels better so I’m saying it’s the right way.

    I’m hoping he can address my IT issues too. And that pain in my shoulderblade area in the back . . .

    Believe me, I can really drag my feet on that sort of thing! So busy ferrying animals to vets, geez, even with just 2 now.

    You might actually need hot chocolate in Philly next week. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Coco says:

    You should definitely make Cherry Blossom an annual thing! Sorry about your knee, but I totally understand being “too busy” to even make an appointment – but you have to do it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

