TOTR – One word……

Happy Tuesday all!

Thank you all for the well wishes for my run this past Saturday. It started to rain right as we stepped out of the hotel and all the way through the race

image

My look when the cold rain started.....

Nonetheless, we all ran a good race and finished smiling. More to come later.

image

Droping in quickly today to link up with:

Marcia – Marcia’s Healthy Slice
Erika – MCM Mama Runs
Patty – My No-Guilt

for Tuesdays on the Run

image

Today their topic is One word that describes your running lately…

This is a perfect prompt for me as after this weekend’s 15k, I have decided that my runs/races for a while will be SHORT.

Short is distance, with no runs more that a 10k.

I will have weekly track workouts (that officially start on Thursday…super excited! ), and races ranging from 1 mile-10k.

My knee will thanks me and I look forward to limited pain. I go for PT on the knee starting next week and look forward to getting the knee worked on and a bit stronger.

I have my eye….thoughts on a Fall Half but it will all depend on how the knee is doing.

So for now….Short and sweet 😉

What is One word that describes your running lately?

Don’t forget to come back to the blog o Thursday and join me, Lex and Sarah for  Thursday Thursday!

April Theme: Spring
-April 7 – Spring Cleaning
Spring cleaning (could be cleaning up your diet, cleaning out your winter running gear, cleaning out your training plan)

image

We are so looking forward to you joining us!

10 thoughts on “TOTR – One word……

  1. Kimberly Hatting says:

    OUCH on that knee ;-( Hope things heal up for you. You’re smart to run “short” for awhile…listening to your body is key. I have a post I’m working on about snack foods while traveling….hoping I can get it “polished & published” in time for your link-up!! (BTW….you may have seen my theme/word describing my running lately is WIND …and I am not too keen on it, either LOL)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

