TOTR-Workout Gear Bargins

Happy Tuesday all!! Dang it it is almost Wednesday…where does the time go!!

How was your weekend? Mine flew by as usual with soccer, birthday cookouts and football.

I tell you, you blink and it is Monday and time for The Weekly Wrap which I totally missed this Sunday/Monday. I will do better Tricia and Holly!!

So here we are on Tuesday and on Tuesdays on the Run, MCM Mama RunsMarcia’s Healthy Slice, and My No Guilt Life for the Tuesdays on the Run linkup are talking about bargain shopping for workout gear. Make sure to stop by and find out some great bargain spots you might not know about.

Tuesdays on the Run

I am a bargain shopper queen! I actually rarely pay full price for anything!! Even the kids know…they will ask me for something in the store and will answer their own question with ‘is it on sale?’ Lol!!

You all know how I feel about workout clothes….you really can never have enough….am I right? And since there is never a pair of capris or a half zip pull over I can’t pass up, I HAVE to buy everything on sale and better yet on clearance!!

you had me at sale

My splurge:

Anything Lululemon. ….a sistah can’t afford anything at Lululemon unless it is on sale. My usual process: stalk browse the website, find a few items and the. stalk actively check the website to see if it gets to the We Made Too Much page. Most times, I am actually able get pretty good deals in the store too. Totally worth the stalking and waiting. Every item I have gotten fits amazingly and is super durable and had stood up to many wears and washes.

My semi-splurges
Nike/Under Armour:
I love the fit, colors and styles of both of these brands but I have to say getting them at regular price can put a real whole in your pockets! To get them I usually hit up Marshalls and TJ Maxx. They usually have past years designs and clothes but that works just fine for me. If it was cute last year, best believe it will be just as cute this year!!

 

If I am not in the mood to actually go in the stores, I will always browse the Nike Clearance and Under Armour Outlet on line especially if the have additional % off as they tend to do at the end of the season.

For sure my best bet for picking up Nike and Under Armour on great discount is when we head down to Florida for USFTL Nationals. In Orlando, it is Outlet/Clearance heaven! Every 3-5 miles down 192 is a Nike outlet as well as 2 Nike Clearance Outlets which is the motherland of discounted Nike items!!! If you are traveling to Disney, make sure to leave some room in your bags for Outlet shopping.

Pocket Friendly Finds:
I enjoy shopping at Old Navy and Target for pocket friendly and cute active wear. Both have really cute patterns and designs and they fit very well.  The cost won’t break the bank and when they go on sale/clearance, it is even better!
Bonus:
To save a few more dollars and to earn some dollars, if I am shopping on line, I always shop through Ebates! Not only do they tend to have great coupons but depending on what online store that you shop, you get a % back in cash.  Yes….they give you money for shopping….hello win/win….more money to but workout clothes…YES PLEASE!!!
Feel free to use my referral code. You will get $10 just for signing up!
 What active wear bargains do you have? Please share….I love a sale!!


I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest



Don’t forget to join me, Lex and Sarah this Thursday for Thursday Throwdown!

grab button for CardiganSarah

This month’s Theme: Motivation

May 5 – May Mantra     What do you use as a mantra to keep yourself motivated?

May 19 – May Motivators    Who motivates you? Have you read anything motivational?

 

4 thoughts on “TOTR-Workout Gear Bargins

  1. MB Jackson says:

    I have used Ebates for a couple years- love it! I love walking thru TJMaxx too- I am with ya- if it was cute last year, it is still cute 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

