Thursday Throwdown #3-Mantras

Whoop…whooop It’s Thursday!!!

It’s the 1st Thursday of the month, so that means its time for the Thursday Throwdown with your hosts Tamieka (that’s me😉 , Sarah and Lex!!

a72f8-throwdown2bthursday2b252812529

 

May’s theme is: Motivation

motivation

My biggest motivation right now has to be my children. I swear , everything that I do-I do for them. I want them to enjoy life as a child, be happy and worry free.

From my fitness habits to my personal interactions to my work ethic, they motivate me to be the best person I can be EVERYDAY!

On way that I stay motivated is through mantras and today for Thursday Throwdown we are talking about Mantras!

mantra

mantra

noun man·tra \ˈmän-trə also ˈman- or ˈmən-\
  • : a sound, word, or phrase that is repeated by someone who is praying or meditating

  • : a word or phrase that is repeated often or that expresses someone’s basic beliefs

 

 

In life, my common mantras are:

-Be kind and gracious ALWAYS;

-Respect others;

Live every day with Intention;

12342511_10153755300102296_6856900165092131099_n
All lessons that I teach to my children and follow by leading by example.

 

In my fitness life, my common mantras are:

-Mind over Matter;

-Suck it up Buttercup;

If you have been reading my blog, you know that I am struggling pushing through a 12 week weight training program in preparation for a girl’s trip to Costa Rica at the end of June and the beginning of triathlon Training.

Daily, my fitness matras are uttered either out loud or I my head.

It may sound totally cheezy, but for me, mantras get me to a place of zen and focus. When I need to get it done, mantras take me there.

Do you use mantras? What Mantras do you use often?

Join us and share An InLinkz Link-up
Make sure to follow the rules:

HOW TO PARTICIPATE:

  1. Post our badge on your participating blog post so others can see what else is going on!
  2. Leave a comment on each of the 3 blog posts by the hosts: Tamieka, Lex and Sarah.
  3. Add your link to the InLinkz at the bottom of Tamieka, Lex, Sarah
  4. Comment on the link-up post before yours and any others you would like!
  5. Share the love! Make sure to use the #TTLinkUp and #ThursdayThrowdown tags on Instagram and/or Twitter!

Grab our button:




I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest

5 thoughts on “Thursday Throwdown #3-Mantras

  1. Kimberly Hatting says:

    mantras are key! One of my go-to mantras is “keeping it real.” I try to be transparent, honest and REAL with all things on my blog and running page. In races, I have an abundance of mantra I have to summon periodically… “let’s do this,” “continuous forward motion,” “head down, feet moving forward (for hills LOL).” And let’s not forget “eyes on the prize”….for all those times I get frustrated with a bad run (or several).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

