Soleful Saturday…..Congrats MJ!

Happy Saturday all!!

On Saturdays, I usually post about something running related. Seeing that I am not doing much running lately, I am finding writing about running a little more challenging. With that, I am thinking about a little change to Soleful Saturdays….to be continued…..

 



I thought I would pop in and share with you some excitement that is happening at our house.

us gymnastics

Is this really happening!!!

It’s hard to believe that a little over a year ago, my daughter took her first recreational gymnastics class.

What started as an activity to get some of her extra energy out has turned into an activity that she loves and excels at.

Last summer, MJ was invited to join the developmental track to help develop her gymnastic skills to possibly be invited to join the Gymnastics’ competitive team.

Last week, guess what……she got her official invitation to join the team!!

Due to her age and skill ability, MJ will skip pre-team and begin as a Level 3 gymnast.

Level 3 is the entry level of the competition program for USA Gymnastics. This means this summer MJ will begin to train 9 hrs a week in the gym and this Fall, she will represent her gym in competitions!

Can you believe that…..my little gymnast is going to be a competitive gymnast!!!

I am over the moon and just plain old giddy!!

Our entire family is so proud and excited to represent our gym! This gym has trained Olympic athletes and typically dominates at every competition!

No pressure..right!!

 

The official training season starts June 1st….here we go!!

 

6 thoughts on “Soleful Saturday…..Congrats MJ!

  1. Run Wright says:

    oh my goodness, this is exciting.CONGRATULATIONS!!! But I guess we should have expected it – the athleticism is in her blood, right? Uhm… can you adopt me too? I could use some of those genes. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

